The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Kates Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Kates?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Didn't remove all cancer during procedure which he admitted but said to wait to see if another procedure needed Biopsy 6 months later at same spot confirmed his surgery missed the cancer but he claims it must be a new cancer. Didn't own up to his mistake after all so can't be trusted If he was honest and owned his error I wouldn't be writing this negative review

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

My Husband and I have been seeing Dr Kates for over 20 years. A wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 10th, 2013

My experience with dr. Kates was very successful. I have previously been seen by many other dermatologist without luck. Dr. Kates was the one to recognize the problem on the first visit and prescribe the correct treatment. I'm very thankful for meeting such a smart doctor. Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 11th, 2013

Dr. Kates office was a pleasure. The staff was kind and friendly, I went in for Botox and Filler Doctor Kates is amazing! Dr. Kates is exteremely knowledgeable and is a true artist at his craft. I was extremely pleased with my results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

skin

Posted on June 9th, 2013

I had a great experience. He is an excellent dr!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

acne

Posted on April 30th, 2013

We saw two PA's in this office for my daughter's ance and they prescribed multiple expensive medication which DID NOT WORK. The first PA's told us to keep using the medication even when we called and said it wasn't working. We saw the 2nd PA only because the 1st PA couldn't fit us in and she gave us "new" medication (EXPENSIVE) guaranteed to work and didn't even schedule a follow up appointemnt with us. The 2nd PA by the way talked so fast we were not even sure what she was saying half the time and had to stop her several times to ask what she was saying. When we finally called because none of it was working we were told to keep putting the medication on and it would take atleast 3-6 months to work. 4 months later the acne looks ACTUALLY the same. I called multiple times and no one called back or cared about our concerns or my daughters feelings or the fact we have spent tons of $$.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money

Posted on March 19th, 2013

I had back surgery and an appointment was scheduled to have a cyst removed 2 months later.... I hadn't roc operated so we scheduled one month later and unfortunately still couldn't go... I called 2 weeks before procedure to reschedule and was told I couldn't that dr Kate's would have to call me. Never got the phone call to reschedule.. So done with this guy...all about$$$$$$

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2013

If you cancel an appointment and reschedule and for whatever reason can't make that appointment. I gave them two weeks notice. They would not reschedule. Told me doctor would have to call me which he never did. All about money!!!!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2009

Dr. Kates is a caring physician who is genuinely concerned with his patients' well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2009

Dr Kates diagnosed a melanoma that 2 other doctors had told me not to worry about. His 'bedside maaner' is above excellent - he know cares for my dad and son. He was very sympathetic to a teenage with acne. He also will not recommend treatments that he does not think are necessary. I've been seeing him for 10+ years now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Kates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.