Dr. Seth Schurman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
He tries
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schurman does not have a webs tie, does not call prescriptions in, and he does not use a computer. He thinks it is still 1985. He is not particularly personable and can be crabby. That being said, he is a good doctor and I think he cares about his patients getting good care. Like many doctors today, he often seems as (or more) concerned with making sure you get your re-eval every year so he can hit you up for maximum dollars, but he does care about his patients. His staff is courteous and excellent and if it weren't for how good a staff he has, I'd have left after 2 weeks and I've been getting allergy shots from the for 5 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Allergy/Asthma has improved !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched several doctors in this field before choosing Dr Seth Schurman. In a short period of time (less than 2 years), he has brought me from 'choking to death' and needing my inhaler weekly, to breathing much more freely by managing my asthma. I'm now in the process of reducing the number of my Rxs and dosages and have only needed my rescue inhaler twice in the past year. I should mention I live in an Everglades-like area, surrounded by all those things I'm allergic to. Wow, what a difference !! Thank you Dr Schurman !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Allergies
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I can't say I enjoy getting three shots when I go, I do enjoy the people in the office. Dr. Schurman is extremely knowledgeable and very experienced. He is very thorough in his examinations. I feel much better since I have been seeing him for the last three years. My allergic reactions are under control and my breathing is much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Spends time with me
Very professional and asked questions other allergist did not. I came to him because while on medication from Ohio my allergies were not under control. Once I came to him while still on medication he changed it giving me new medication which works better. I would say I am 99 percent better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Kudos for Dr. Seth Schurman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Seth Schurman to be very aggressive in treating my allergy issues! I had gone to another allergist for years with no progress. After switching to Dr. Schurman, he redid my tests, changed my sera and meds, and I am so much better! Oh what a relief it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schurman has helped me so much with my allergies! He is pleasant and easy to talk with. I would recommend him to anyone looking for help with their allergies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very knowledgeable. He stated he has over 35 years experence and you can tell.I had been broke out in hives everyday for over six months. I'm sorry I did not go to him sooner. He cured me in less than two weeks and he told me his door is always open if I need him. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Father
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seth Schurman gave my son a new life-he can finally breathe again! Dr. Schurman spends a lot of time going through my son's history and concerns. He was very helpful and successful in treating my son's allergies. He also gave me several samples of prescriptions. He is kind and compassionate. He genuinely cares about his patients. His staff is also very professional and friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming to this office for several years and I can't say enough about Dr. Schurman. He is wonderful, professional, knowledgeable and terrific! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Very Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw several Ear, Nose & Throat doctors before going to Dr. Schurman. I was in dire straights. After my visit I was put on Medication that relieved my symptoms. He made time to talk and Explained how to use the medicines properly. His office was very Clean and his staff was very nice and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Schurman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Professional, knowledgable physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Schurman for years as my Allergy doctor. He spendsA lot of time during my office visits following -up on my care. He isa caring physician and has solved many of my medical problems. Ihighly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does a thorough assessment, however he does lack a bit in his bedside manner. Luckily he does the job well and treats what he inteded to. If a thoughtful and compassionate doctor is what is important he may not be the right person... but his staff is very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Schurman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Schwartz

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Turnier

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nauman Salim

6 years experience

3.5 of 5