ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Stankus Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Stankus?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

great doctor, very personable and interested in the patient

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr. Stankus is a caring Doctor spends the time and studies the case history and data..MRI, CT and Blood work. Accurate Diagnosis quality time spent good follow up

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Ive been pleasantly surprised.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Dr. Stankus ordered an MRI for my fiancé, which we completed on a Friday afternoon @ St. Francis Hospital, Tacoma Washington. Saturday morning, Dr. Stankus DID try to reach us to give us the results. unbeknownst to us our phones had been turned off for non-payment (forgot to do this due to all the excitement with the illness!) We received his message on Sunday. Monday morning, I began trying to get ahold of Dr. Stankus' nurses to get the reslts because he was going to be out of the office for the entire week. I CALLED THIS OFFICE A TOTAL OF SIX TIMES BEFORE REACHING ANYONE CONNECTED WITH DR. STANKUS!!!!!!Finally, @ 4:45 p.m., Michelle, got on the phone with us and read us the results: A @20mmx10mm ANEURYSM!!! There were NO NOTES or anything which described the intended course of action. I have left messages with his answering service as well and NOTHING. this is UNACCEPTABLE!! My husband-to-be has a ticking time bomb in his head and NO ONE to turn to!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Best Nuerologist

He is my second neurologist, and after my first one, it's a breath of fresh air! He spends plenty of time with me, making sure to answer all of my questions, he is very thorough, patient with my 4 year old when I have to bring her, and over all a very pleasant person. The only problem I have, is he is always booked up!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

This is the best neurologist in the South Sound. He really cares about patients and explains things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Stankus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. April Mcvey

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Keiko Howard

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Neurological Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Lorin Freedman

    Dr. Lorin Freedman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    23