Dr. Seth Tuwiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Leesburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tuwiner is Excellent and very caring. He is very knowledgeable and very astute at the issues I have. Though I am not a fan of a clinical diagnosis I trust him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't seem to care much. Was not warm and friendly. I will not go back ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
work comp care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was had a head injury while at work and my work comp company sent me to see Dr. Tuwiner. After ordering a bunch of stuff, he diagnosed me with a traumatic brain injury. My wife said that explained a lot! Dr. Tuwiner was amazing and got me on a good treatment plan. It is hard when you can't function like you used to and since you don't look sick, people didn't believe me at times. The doctor listened to me and took my symptoms seriously. Thanks to you and your staff for great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have encountered countless doctors and specialists as a nurse in a hospital, and I can honestly say that Dr. Tuwiner has the best bedside manner of any doctor I've interacted with as a patient or a nurse. Despite his extensive qualifications, he manages to explain diagnoses and test results in an approachable way that is not at all condescending. He seems to genuinely care for his patients and never seems to be in a rush during appointments, allowing plenty of time to answer patient questions. I am truly impressed by Dr. Tuwiner and would recommend him to anyone needing a neurologist's services. His office staff is also very professional, friendly, and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative, and spent time explaining every detail!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
i have my life back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tuwiner is highly respected in my community. Several members from my Church are his patients and love him. A neighbor highly recommended him too. I have had undiagnosed epilepsy for years. It has affected my personal life and work for some time. He asked the appropriate questions and did extensive testing. It was frustrating going through various medications to treat my epilepsy and he was patient and walked me through the process. Some medications worked but I could not tolerate side effects. Finally, I am seizure free and have my life back. Thank you Dr. Tuwiner for helping me. You have made a difference in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Fragile Ego
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tuwiner came across as very caring and sincere - until I questioned his diagnosis. He is a sole practitioner with little experience and a lot of insecurity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
j. aziz
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was having these weird episodes where i would almost faint and in some circumstances stare for seconds not able to respond to those around me. after my neurological evaluation, dr. tuwiner did an eeg in the office followed by a 48 hour eeg (like holter monitor) where i went home and my brain waves were recorded. he was able to capture my events and diagnose me. i was first devestated, but then relieved that i finally know i have epilepsy. he has treateed me and ever since then i do not have these episodes. thank you dr. tuwiner for helping me. you are a smart and kind doctor. my life is better now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was scared to have a nerve test since i have heard horror stories about the exam. Dr. Tuwiner made me feel at relaxed. He was professional, kind and calming during the test. He explained the results to me in detail answering all my questions. Not only did I receive a high level opinion, but left feeling treated with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
took the time to explain in detail my diagnosis and test results. he communicated with all my doctors. personally returned my phone calls. i do not feel isolated with my condition. i give Dr. Tuwiner my highest marks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2008
kind doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician with kind disposition. Was able to diagnose confidently my problem which has been overlooked by other physicians. Took extra time to discuss my condition and return my calls. Clean office with professional and respectfull staff. A pleasent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tuwiner is a fantastic neurologist.He takes time to listen to problem. Give all the possible reasons for the problem.Very open to questions and discussion. I have visited him just for one time but I am very comfortable with him.I trust him now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seth Tuwiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Pillion III

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Hall Jr

20 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Mcqueen

33 years experience

4.8 of 5