Dr. Sevak Darbinian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Feel very comfortable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My wife's first meeting. Very efficient and insures that patient understands what is to occur and brings awareness of risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
An amazing surgeon and team!
Recently had quadruple bypass surgery in addition to an aortic valve replacement. The skilled and talented doctors and nurses were amazing despite extenuating complications which presented themselves following a perfect surgery. Dr. D. And the entire team are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Informative, experienced, and terrific record
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
bypass heart surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering a massive heart attack, Dr. Darbinian performed a quadruple bypass on my husband. He saved his life & we consider him our hero! Such a kind & compassionate professional. So grateful for his skills in the operating room!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Miracle
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Darbinian placed a stent in my son's aorta which had been transected in two places during a motorcycle accident. My son was in an induced coma, and prepped before surgery for all options of surgery - just in case they were needed. Dr. Darbinian was wonderful to our family and my son is doing just fine with his stent - being from out of state, we did not have a choice of surgeons and feel blessed Dr. Darbinian was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Great surgeon and communicator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my father had emergency triple bypass last year, I was impressed with Dr. Darbinian's expertise and empathy. I give much respect and appreciation to him for saving my father's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Wow!
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only met Dr. Darbinian in the hospital, but he was fantastic. Operated on a beating heart (good technical skills) & was open & caring in person (good bedside manner). Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If one needs a coronary bypass, I cannot think about any better surgeon than Dr. Darbinian. God himself must be guiding his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Darbinian saved my husbands life. We will forever be grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sevak Darbinian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. William Thibault

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Drewry Morris

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samer Kanaan

4.8 of 5