The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sevak Darbinian Is this you?
  • 31
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sevak Darbinian?


34 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Feel very comfortable

My wife's first meeting. Very efficient and insures that patient understands what is to occur and brings awareness of risk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

An amazing surgeon and team!

Recently had quadruple bypass surgery in addition to an aortic valve replacement. The skilled and talented doctors and nurses were amazing despite extenuating complications which presented themselves following a perfect surgery. Dr. D. And the entire team are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Informative, experienced, and terrific record

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

bypass heart surgery

The best doctor ever. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

After suffering a massive heart attack, Dr. Darbinian performed a quadruple bypass on my husband. He saved his life & we consider him our hero! Such a kind & compassionate professional. So grateful for his skills in the operating room!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Miracle

Dr. Darbinian placed a stent in my son's aorta which had been transected in two places during a motorcycle accident. My son was in an induced coma, and prepped before surgery for all options of surgery - just in case they were needed. Dr. Darbinian was wonderful to our family and my son is doing just fine with his stent - being from out of state, we did not have a choice of surgeons and feel blessed Dr. Darbinian was there.

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Miracle worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Great surgeon and communicator

When my father had emergency triple bypass last year, I was impressed with Dr. Darbinian's expertise and empathy. I give much respect and appreciation to him for saving my father's life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

jerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Wow!

Only met Dr. Darbinian in the hospital, but he was fantastic. Operated on a beating heart (good technical skills) & was open & caring in person (good bedside manner). Highly recommended.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

If one needs a coronary bypass, I cannot think about any better surgeon than Dr. Darbinian. God himself must be guiding his hands.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Dr. Darbinian saved my husbands life. We will forever be grateful to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sevak Darbinian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. William Thibault

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. John Shaver

    Dr. John Shaver

    General Surgery, Emergency Medicine, Vascular Surgery

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    28
  • Dr. Niren Angle

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    25