Dr. Seymour Rosenbloom MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy seeing Dr. Rosenbloom as my Endocrinologist. He seems to be on top of everything haing to do with the thyroid. He is very pleasant to talk with, and not necessarily about medicine. I enjoy my time spent with him on each visit and leave his office looking forward to my next visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Find somewhere else to go
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to this office since last year and never saw Dr. Rosenbloom only the NP. Get a letter today saying the Nurse has left his office. When called to see if my appointment was still valid and I was told that I would have to find another Endocrinologist because their office was too busy. Nice way to treat an existing patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Misdiagnosed/Patient Rights
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always thought that a patient has to right to choose which doctor they would like to see. I started out with Dr. Rosenbloom. He doesn't listen. I have been diagnosed with Hashi Moto by 3 different doctors in 3 different states. He says that I don't have it. I also have fibromyalgia which is an auto immune disease that can be a symptom of Hashi Moto. My Thyroid Peroxidase (TPO) is abnormal with a reading of -6 suppose to be 0-34. My THF (t3,t4,etc) are .500 from the lowest in the range. All other readings are .8 from lowest number in the range. I asked several questions and he doesn't like to be questioned AT ALL. Do that and you are done. I have pleaded to him that I just want to feel better. Is there something else that I can do. My internal med. doctor, psychiatrist for medication, gynocologist have all recommended to change to a female and recommended a doctor in the practice but they will not allow anyone to switch under any circumstances. I have 3 doctors living on my block and nobody has heard of such a thing. I have no choice but to leave the practice. I just cannot believe that a paying patient does not have the right to see the doctor that they want to see. He must be very insecure to not allow a patient of his to possible find something that he may have missed. Good Luck to all of you. He is supposedly the guru and everyone makes mistakes but I feel that I have my hands tied behind my back. All I want is an explanation and some information. I am a good patient and I do what I'm told. Good Luck to all of you that choose to see him but there are others to choose from.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenbloom has always been a doctor that I trust and respect. He and his staff have dealt with insurance issues many times for me, and have gotten the insurance companies to acknowledge my medical treatment and deal responisbly with my prescriptions. I wish other doctors and staff were at least half as good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never rate a doctor based on waiting time or friendliness of staff. In my book Dr. Rosenbloom is an excellent doctor who really cares about his patients. I have been seeing him for about 5 years and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a heart patient with uncontroled control type 2 diabetes I was seldom seen by the Dr. but rather by his NP.

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
haven't been able to get them to call me back to set up an appointment
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office don't even return calls to make an appointment. left message to call me back 4 times in a week. Still no return call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenbloom is a wonderful doctor if you want facts. He is not a warm and fuzzy kind of doctor. Get in get out, here is your problem and he fixes it is. If you have questions don't bother trying to call him, it is nearly impossible to get in touch with him and if you do it might be a week before you hear anything back. He is very busy has plenty of patients and not enough time in the day. He knows his information but doesn't make you feel important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seymour Rosenbloom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.