The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sezen Altug Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sezen Altug?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Top Shelf

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

I did my research trying to stay away of the easy find Indian MD and was able to get established with this doctor. She's very knowledgeable and as fast as medical goes these days eliminated any fatal issues in testing and not being treated for something common and minor. Mission accomplished. My new G doctor for ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

The office staff was very courteous and prompt in the clinic, however I find that trying to get a hold of the staff over the phone to be difficult.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor and experience

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Well organized office and friendly staff. Dr. Altug is thorough and explains well, very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not recommend

Posted on July 1st, 2013

EXTREMELY difficult to get an appointment with this doctor! I had EGD and tried to schedule follow up appt, but was told "we can put you on cancellation list, but no appointments available for 8-10 weeks." Was also told if I had questions, I could call the Assistant; the Assistant would get with Doc and the Assistant would call me back. Bottom line: I won't return to a doctor who doesn't have time to talk to me and doesn't have time to see me within a reasonable amount of time. She's too busy for more patients!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Great bedside manner, but her office staff misquotes extra procedure fees and the doctor is difficult to see. As an established patient, I was told I couldn't see her again for 2 months for abdominal pain. I was in the hospital over the weekend and was told to follow up with her. No one called me back from her office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2011

When I called for an appointment with sever stomach cramps and constipation, I was told to call my GP or go to ER because the doctor couldn't see me for a month. When I got in, I was seen by a PA. Spoke with MA a few days after my visit with a complaint of passing blood and my call wasn't returned for 24 hours.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sezen Altug is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.