advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
5.0
  •  
Total Ratings

41

Total Reviews

37

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 5 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 5 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
great experience show details great experience
by Pam Long on May 11th, 2016

He is just great, very smart, respected. Sought 2nd opinion from him and stayed.

  •  
Highly qualified show details Highly qualified
by Minh Nguyen on May 10th, 2016

highly qualified, exceptional knowledge

  •  
Best doc show details Best doc
by Ann Ngyuen on May 5th, 2016

Met him after seeing he was highly reviewed . We went for 2nd opinion and found him to be very compassionate, intelligent, and caring.

  •  
Beat cancer show details Beat cancer
by L.B on Apr 3rd, 2016

Dr. Abdullah is great, he really is a wonderful doctor. While talking to him you can see his expertise.

  •  
Better then J.Hopkins show details Better then J.Hopkins
by B. Nguyen on Mar 20th, 2016

I had moved from my prior oncologist at John Hopkins to Dr. Abdullah' care and felt I was in even more experienced hands; very caring; for first time I understood my cancer, the stage and prognosis;

  •  
Breast cancer specialist show details Breast cancer specialist
by Linda on Feb 16th, 2016

He was very good in explaining us what is breast cancer, types, treatment options and helped us in guiding our choice; had excellent results that the surgeon and radiation doctors were also impressed

  •  
Very compassionate physician show details Very compassionate physician
by Greg on Feb 12th, 2016

Explained to us in detail our medical problem, like no one before. Took time to make sure we understood the issues at hand. Delight!!

  •  
Best Physician show details Best Physician
by Cindy on Feb 11th, 2016

excellent addition to the group; he comes highly regarded and was welcoming with good bedside manners; very good in what he does

  •  
Experienced hematologist show details Experienced hematologist
by L. Bassano on Feb 4th, 2016

Experienced hematologist. Well known and regarded by other doctors

  •  
One of the best show details One of the best
by Phill Simmons on Jan 21st, 2016

Very knowledgeable, is up to date with the most advanced treatment, discussed options and explains. Never had that received such an excellent care

  •  
healing hands show details healing hands
by V. Nguyen on Dec 12th, 2015

Healing hands; comfort through caring; best hematologist

by Susie on Nov 25th, 2015

We had no insurance and Dr. Abdullah and his team helped us in guiding through all hurdles, got us therapy and we received the best treatment; he was our advocate through all of this

by R. White on Nov 20th, 2015

My mother had been anemic all her life, has been to 3-4 hematologist and always remained anemic till we saw Dr Abdullah, she has felt better since a long time; is the best in his group

by Jessica on Nov 14th, 2015

excellent doctor with great reputation

  •  
Great doctor show details Great doctor
by Martin Graves on Oct 2nd, 2015

Referred to us by cancer survivor; great clinical accumen, bedside manners, held our hands through this cancer journey; a specialist in his field

  •  
Breast cancer specialist show details Breast cancer specialist
by RBea on Sep 22nd, 2015

Very experienced, knowledgeable with great bed side manners, can trust him as a patient's advocate; he always goes out of the way to help in any issue; considerd to be the best breat cancer doctor as per the city's breast cancer survivor group;

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best hematologist show details Best hematologist
by Ryan Crew on Sep 16th, 2015

Best hematologist in town, takes time, has explained our disease and came with a concise follow up and how to manage. We were very pleased with our care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Breast cancer specialist show details Breast cancer specialist
by L. Holding on Aug 23rd, 2015

Best breast cancer specialist in town. Most of the cancer survivor group are his patients and all share that he has been there for them through the whole process

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Blood cancers specialist show details Blood cancers specialist
by Lymphoma survivor on Aug 7th, 2015

Has a lot of clinical experience and is considered local expert for blood cancers and most of the lymphoma and myeloma patients are under his care in the town;

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Breast cancer specialist show details Breast cancer specialist
by Sarah Holding on Jul 16th, 2015

He explained to me completely about my cancer and what to expect, very comfortable under his expertise. Highly recommended

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Best Oncologist on Jul 14th, 2015

We went to see Dr. Abdullah as he is highly recommended in the community. Most physicians recommended him when we asked who they would recommend for their own family member if needed. We had a very pleasant experience and glad we met him

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 8th, 2015

Best hematologist. Has great bedside manners.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Hope on Jun 15th, 2015

My mother had advanced colon cancer spread to liver; we were left without hope. One of our church members told us to seek another opinion from Dr. Abdullah and we started therapy, so far the colon cancer metastases in liver have all disappeared; we were blessed to see him

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Breast cancer specialist on Jun 12th, 2015

Most of the breast cancer patients in this area seek care with Dr. Abdullah, in our cancer survivor group most of the patients are under treatment with him;

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
May 13th, 2015

Spends time. We actually sought 2nd opinion and we just thought after meeting him that we were already in good hands. Very knowledgeable

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
May 8th, 2015

Superb doctor, very caring, most of breast cancer patients in the community seek him out for his care; very professional and positive outlook.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best hematologist show details Best hematologist
by Sylvia on Apr 30th, 2015

Wonderful doctor, highly rated and rightly so, is a voice for patients, when no one is willing to help out he helped out

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best cancer doctor show details Best cancer doctor
by Cynthia on Mar 28th, 2015

Had care and expertise make him highly recommended; the best one in his group

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 25th, 2015

Best doc. Very caring and expert in his field

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by J. Lopez on Mar 19th, 2015

We were highly recommended to meet Dr. Abdullah and were very happy and felt safe under his care; well known in the area;

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent doctor show details Excellent doctor
by Rebecca on Mar 16th, 2015

He took care of my mother; very caring, exceptional knowledge and skills; well renowned in the area and had received a lot of references and was happy we got to meet him

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by R.Jon on Feb 12th, 2015

We had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Abdullah, he is very knowledgeable, caring and more importantly available; for a cancer patient undergoing therapy that is very important for overall experience;

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 31st, 2014

Excellent doctor with great knowlege;

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Exceptional doc show details Exceptional doc
Jun 12th, 2013

Very knowledgeable and patient care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent doctor show details Excellent doctor
May 5th, 2013

I really felt comfortable that I am in good hands. He explained to me my diagnosis and how therapy would work and which one is best for me. He went the extra mile in explaining and answering my questions.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent! show details Excellent!
by Jack Nathan on Feb 13th, 2013

very patient and caring doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Recommended show details Recommended
Jan 5th, 2012

Was recommended to him by other patients and am glad I got to see him. Since then I have met other of his patients and they all have high regards for him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse