The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaad Abdullah Is this you?
  • 39
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaad Abdullah?


43 Ratings with 39 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

EPS Technical Writer-Pharma&Biotech

I could never believe there is a such nice Dr. In this world like doctor Shaad Abdullah.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Caring and exceptional

Amazing doctor, caring, very knowledgeable, really goes beyond for patient care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

great experience

He is just great, very smart, respected. Sought 2nd opinion from him and stayed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Highly qualified

highly qualified, exceptional knowledge

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Best doc

Met him after seeing he was highly reviewed . We went for 2nd opinion and found him to be very compassionate, intelligent, and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Beat cancer

Dr. Abdullah is great, he really is a wonderful doctor. While talking to him you can see his expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Better then J.Hopkins

I had moved from my prior oncologist at John Hopkins to Dr. Abdullah' care and felt I was in even more experienced hands; very caring; for first time I understood my cancer, the stage and prognosis;

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Breast cancer specialist

He was very good in explaining us what is breast cancer, types, treatment options and helped us in guiding our choice; had excellent results that the surgeon and radiation doctors were also impressed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Very compassionate physician

Explained to us in detail our medical problem, like no one before. Took time to make sure we understood the issues at hand. Delight!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Best Physician

excellent addition to the group; he comes highly regarded and was welcoming with good bedside manners; very good in what he does

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Experienced hematologist

Experienced hematologist. Well known and regarded by other doctors

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

One of the best

Very knowledgeable, is up to date with the most advanced treatment, discussed options and explains. Never had that received such an excellent care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaad Abdullah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Daniel Woronow

    Dr. Daniel Woronow

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Samuel Rodriguez

    Dr. Samuel Rodriguez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Lincoln

    Dr. Michael Lincoln

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39