Dr. Shabbir Khambati MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Clinton Township, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 178 patient ratings
  • 98 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

98 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Excellent LASIK experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy surgery, well informed staff, excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Better than Expected
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little concerned and hesitant if I want to get a procedure in my eyes, but I am so glad I did. Painless, fast and the team is very professional. They made sure it was comfortable, answered all my questions and were very intensive. Highly recommend this team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful LASIK experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Great staff Vic real easy to talk to
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Greatly improved vision
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had RK done at age 33. My eyes had changed over the years to the point that I was again reliant on glasses. I had Dr. Khambati perform PRK. Once again at age 57, I am able to be free of glasses. I recommend his procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been a year since my lasik and I am very glad I had it done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
PRK
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb service. Dr Khambati makes you feel at ease. He explains the procedure 100%. I had PRK 3 months ago and I see perfectly! He is the Man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Had lasik and am thrilled with the results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr khambati and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is so nice not to wear glasses anymore. My vision hasn't been this good in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khambati was one of the most through doctors I have ever had. Not o lu was my surgery highly successful, but he followed up on the procedure for a year after the surgery My quality of life has greatly improved with such a significant impact on my vision!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr. Khambati and my lasik eye surgery! Very nice and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Professional and Super Nice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived at 8:30 a.m. at the Milford office. Was taken into surgery around 8:45. The doctor and his assistant were both super nice, and during surgery, they told me what they were doing at each step so I knew what to expect. I had both eyelids done, and it only took about an hour from start to finish. The only pain was the anesthesia--3 pokes in each eyelid and a little burning--but nothing unbearable. Great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shabbir Khambati, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Hamburger

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joel Pelavin

38 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Citron

17 years experience

4.7 of 5