The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shabbir Khambati Is this you?
  • 190
  • 9
  • 7
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shabbir Khambati?


219 Ratings with 114 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Excellent facility!

Dr. Khambati and his staff are very pleasant. Each visit I was treated very well. The surgery was easy and my vision is excellent. It’s unbelievable not having to wear glasses or contacts after 30 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

SMILE was a great decision

I'm glad I made the decision to get the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Khambati. My vision improved rapidly and it was perfect for my active lifestyle. Now I don't have to deal with the hastle of glasses.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Wonderful, very compitant staff, made experience easy to go through. Dr. Khambati is so positive & reassuring. So glad I went there to have Lasik. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Great experience

The Dr and office were very good and nice. The surgery was explained very well also. Very glad I had it done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Awesome staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Smile procedure is life changing

I had the smile procedure done 2 months ago and within 2 weeks I could see perfectly with minimal dryness. Now 2 months out I can honestly say it was the best decision I have ever made. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Love my new eye sight!!

No more teaching for glasses, love it!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Excellent

After wearing contacts and glasses for over 30 years I decided to pursue lasik eye surgery. After doing some research I chose Dr. Khambati. I just finished my 5 week follow up and everything is all-good my vision is amazing and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for lasik eye surgery. The staff is very friendly and the offices are Conveniently located.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Excellent!!!

I was very apprehensive going into the procedure. No need to be as Dr Khambati and his staff were excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Great Experience

Great service and great guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Amazing!

Everything was amazing! I'm seeing better than 20/20 now!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

New eyes

I thougjt i wouldn't do this but im glad that i did, the results were grate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shabbir Khambati is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

  • Dr. Johnstone Kim

    Dr. Johnstone Kim

    Ophthalmology

    Clinton Township, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Bryan Mazey III

    Ophthalmology

    Mount Clemens, MI 2.29 mi

    3.4
    (25)
    22
  • Dr. Nathan Hamburger

    Dr. Nathan Hamburger

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Roseville, MI 2.65 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    9