The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shabeer Abubucker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shabeer Abubucker?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shabeer Abubucker?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2014

great doctor horrible wait time!!!!

Been a patient for years. He has only been on time twice. Although the is so so very kind and diagnosis on target I can't help but be so angry when my appointment time means absolutely nothing in this office. We are not talking about 15-30 minute wait. One hour plus each visit with appointment. Nothing has been done ever about this. That is the only reason I left his care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

A+++

Easy to speak with, listens well and is honest. Does not judge and very good at what he does.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

"Dr. Abubucker, is an excellent doctor. He gives of his time to each patient that he sees daily. He spends quality time with each patient. He makes sure that you understand the medicine and what it is for before you walk out of his office. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs to see a doctor. I might have to wait a bit before I am called back to see him, but my stability is more important".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Honest and down to earth. Very helpful.

Grateful I found this Doctor, he continues to help me with my ptsd symptoms.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Helpful

Very informative about PTSD.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Professional

Has truly helped me work through my ptsd issues, takes time to listen and is down to earth.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2010

Does not seem to care about whether you understand the medicine instructions and seems too busy to take time with you.makes you wait up to an hour for an appt. and very rarely do you get a thank-you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Great Doctor!

Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Doest seem to really care about patients. Unavailable for the most part.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shabeer Abubucker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madisonville, KY.

  • Dr. Oleksandr Osipchuk

    Dr. Oleksandr Osipchuk

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Madisonville, KY 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Kathy Vincent

    Dr. Kathy Vincent

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Madisonville, KY 0.22 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Naghma Mufti

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Madisonville, KY 0.22 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    31