The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shabeera Rauther Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shabeera Rauther?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

First visit

Posted on October 19th, 2016

She was open to my pain and concerns. She gave me a thorough physical. She Ordered test that may prove a misdiagnosis by other m.d.s.i will continue to see her until she shows me poor care, i dont think she will tho.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical RN

Posted on September 10th, 2014

This woman is arrogant and a foreigner who is pushy and questions you as if you are on trial. She gave me the impression she could care less about my health other than taking my money and I was so glad to get out of there. I had an MRI with a specific diagnosis from a Doctor who said I had spondylosis and she put in her progress notes that the film was old and looked pretty unremarkable! I do not recommend her what so ever. Again no compassion, appears not to be very intelligent about MRIs when she's suppose to know--I mean she is a doctor you know! lol and arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IL RN

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

She is terrible. She is rude and drills you as if you are an addict and I even had an old MRI and CT scan of my entire spine and kidneys showing spondylosis and cysts in the kidneys and she didn't even look at it. Instead she used some old simple X ray and said my back was fine. I was ready right then and there to get out of that place. And they drug screen you right when you go in there so do not allow them to do that because they bill you for this and its not cheap either. There is no reason for this unless YOU sign a contract with them. Carle is always looking out for themselves and assuming everyone is an addict. They fired a darn good pain management doctor recently. Stay away from here! I warn you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE!!!

Posted on January 1st, 2014

This Dr was more like a drill sergeant, she doesn't give you a chance to speak and when you do completely disregards what you have to say. Compares you to other patients which is completely unprofessional. It's wrong the way this Dr treats patients, talks down to you and so loudly anyone and everyone near or in the rooms beside yours knew your business so nothing was private about the visit, she might as well as seen me in the waiting room. I honestly don't understand why she treats pain management. No compassion what so ever! I went to this Dr for help and instead was belittled and lectured, she doesn't have a clue of the magnitude of my issues nor did she care. This is the worse Dr's appt I've ever had. If your in the market for a heartless Dr this might be the Dr for you but not me!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience

Posted on November 5th, 2013

My experience with this doctor was the 2nd most worst experience I have ever had. She talked way too fast. Did not listen to me. I told her different things and five secants later she would she would make a statement asking me the question that I had just said without letting me answer the questions that I had already stated. She talked way too fast and did not listen to me at all. She told me I needed to exercise and I did not get to tell I was already excersing without any success and just making my pain worst. She prescribed medicine that I told her I was already on! She would not prescribe any medicine that I felt I needed. She said she did not believe giving any anxiety medicine to any of her patients suffering with pain and seemed to say it proudly. She definetly did not believe in stronger pain medicine. I told her my paing was so bad I could not function at a normal ability. That I pretty much was in bed most of the time. My appointment was so bad that I cried in front of her and she was completely cold and unfeeling. There were no smiles or compassion. I would suffer my pain than ever go back to see this doctor which is what I will have to do since the clinic she practices at will not let you change doctors in the same practice. No consideration given to what the patient wants or needs. DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shabeera Rauther is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Champaign, IL.