ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shabnam Husain Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shabnam Husain?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

accabe

Very good listener and sympathetic. Correctly diagnosed a condition other doctors missed. Sometimes hard to get to see because of her hospital work. Highly recommended because of her experience as a hospitalist and a clinic doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Terrible Bedside Manner

She completely rushed the appointment like I was a customer in line at the checkout stand. I didn't even get to discuss everything that was worrying me. She's an "in it for the money" doctor–she squeezes in too many patients and clocks the face time with you for insurance money without ever actually helping you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 13th, 2013

doctors grade

i am surprised that she is accepting new patients. She just does not have the time. the biggest problem i had with her was she just does not return calls and does not fill out forms on time, i lost out on state disability because the form was filled out too late. Her assistant is also very hard to reach.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Find Yourself a Better Doctor

Dr. Husain was cold, inconsiderate, unprofessional, and bizarrely lacking in compassion.I came in to have my throat checked and was treated like garbage. I couldn't even describe my symptoms without her speaking to me with condescension and coldness.Thankfully I have good insurance and after telling my dad about my experience, I found another doctor who was warm, friendly, and willing to listen.I found out through my professional, caring doctor that I simply have acid reflux, a very small problem. Good luck to whoever is forced to see this lady with a serious problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

If you like being interrupted to hear, "I can't help you"...

This was my first time using Dr. Husain. I've never left a doctor's appointment feeling hurt and offended, but I guess there's a first time for everything. In the midst of explaining my symptoms to Dr. Husain, she outright *interrupted* me to say, "I can't help you." She didn't even let me finish describing my symptoms before she diagnosed me as untreatable. Does this sound outrageous to you? Because it certainly sounds outrageous to me. She said there were all sorts of tests she could do to try to diagnose me as one thing or another, but that there was nothing "specific" she could do for me. She was demeaning, insensitive, and unwilling to listen. I was absolutely astonished at her response. I went home and cried. I've never had such an unbelievable experience with a doctor, someone so uncaring and downright unwilling to do their job. I will never be seeing her again, and I recommend others heed my warning.I should note, however, that the rest of the staff was incredibly accommodating. The nurse in my treatment room and the nurses at reception all seemed very caring and empathetic. My nurse did comment rather frequently that Dr. Husain is a very busy woman, which no doubt came into play in her foul treatment of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

If you like being interrupted to hear "I can't help you"...

This was my first time using Dr. Husain. I've never left a doctor's appointment feeling hurt and offended, but I guess there's a first time for everything. In the midst of explaining my symptoms to Dr. Husain, she outright *interrupted* me to say, "I can't help you." She didn't even let me finish describing my symptoms before she diagnosed me as untreatable. Does this sound outrageous to you? Because it certainly sounds outrageous to me. She said there were all sorts of tests she could do to try to diagnose me as one thing or another, but that there was nothing "specific" she could do for me. I was absolutely astonished at her response. I went home and cried. I've never had such an unbelievable experience with a doctor, someone so uncaring and downright unwilling to do their job. I will never be seeing her again, and I recommend others heed my warning.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shabnam Husain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. David Hirschfeld

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    50
  • Dr. Jack Siegel

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Sanjay Shah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13