Dr. Shabnam Kashani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kashani is awesome .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
A Change Of Opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I submitted the previous review of this doctor, saying that I was extremely pleased with her, but I have recently had a change of opinion. I developed a difficult and on going problem which has been very hard to treat. Dr. Kashani has made me feel as if I am bothering her when I call her to discuss this problem, sighing loudly and speaking in an impatient tone to me. She has also accused me of masterbating. I am in my 50s with chronic health problems, so I found that accusation to be ludicrous and humiliating to say the least. She has no patience or compassion, and the way she seems when you first meet her is misleading. She may treat conditions, but she does not cure or solve them. Go else where if you have a serious problem. If something seems too good to be true, it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
An Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kashani yesterday for the first time and was extremely pleased. She is without a doubt the most intelligent doctor I've ever been to by far, and yet she does not have that superior attitude that many doctors get. You feel as if you are talking to a friend. She is a gifted healer and a great comfort to you. I just called her office with a question right now and the doctor herself got on the phone and answered it. I have seen many doctors and had bad experiences with just about all of them. You kiss a lot of frogs before you find a princess!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
love her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kashni was incredibly nice and understanding. I had my annual check-up and I could not be any happier with the service. I highly highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
diagnosis
Dr kashani is intelligent, kind and respectful. she is the best gynecologist I 've ever seen. Thanks to her knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so scared to have hysterectomy and was told by several doctors that my only option is hysterectomy. Dr. Kashani reassured me and did a fabulous job and just removed my fibroids not my uterus since I don’t have any kids. She's funny and personable, and took time explaining the details of my surgery. My recovery was very quick and went back to work in 2 weeks. I just feel so lucky that I fell into her care and want to share this experience with those woman out there that have to have a surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Great Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most beautiful and organized doctor's office, I have ever been to. Dr. Kashani is very kind, gentle and knowledgeable. She went over all my test results with me. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a gynecologist or just wanting a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Compassion & Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Kashani is a caring and compassionate physician. She took time to explain everything that I had questions about and offered wonderful support all the way through. Thank you Dr. kashani!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kashani is certainly the best OB/GYN I have ever visited since I moved to Connecticut. So caring and so respectful and very professional. Thanks to her knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kashani is one of those few intelligent doctors who I have ever seen. If you are looking for correct diagnosis and correct treatment, I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shabnam Kashani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Herzog

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karol Chacho

38 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anjali Mehta

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor