ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shabnam Qasim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.4
  • 26
  • 2
  • 6
  • 6
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shabnam Qasim?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Great Experience

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Dr. Qasim was very thorough and attentive during my initial visit. She quickly assessed my medical situation and conveyed it to me in a very clear and understandable manner. Her staff was very helpful and professional. I strongly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Twice she cancelled my appointment so I gave up trying to see her. I saw a P.A. when I first went, but I expected to meet the doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rarely in her office

Posted on May 5th, 2016

She is a good listener if she shows up for your appointment

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2016

I all ready knew this doctor was not going to be any good the first day. I step in the building for my frist appointment I was on time they had me sitting there over 30 min right when I went in they immediately wanted to take a sleep study test. I told them I don't need one I came to get my blood work done not for a sleep study test.I had to wait 3 week to get my blood results back and They never called me to let me know the blood results were in. The second time I seen the doctor she didn't even have my blood test results with her or in her hands and automatically judge me and wanted to put me in therapy and meds.She got upset cause I told her I did not come down for a sleep study or therapy I came down to see about my weight problem and I will have a second opinion on another doctor. I will never go back to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

I have been going there for some time and she's always done right by me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Keeps trying to bill me over and over for an appointment that I paid for up front and the staff doesn't want to take care of it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Qasim is great but her PA is worthless

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Love Dr. Qasim if you get to see her... her PA is horrible. Dr.Qasim will sit down and listen to your problem working out a plan to wellness. PA was very quick to judge, in a hurry wanting to refer me to a specialist. Would highly recommend Dr. Qasim but make sure you see her and NOT her PA.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Dr. Qasim is awesome and really listens and provides great care to patients. The only issue I have encountered is the office staffs ability to obtain prior authorization from UHC which causes additional out of pocket expenses. I would still recommend this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on April 9th, 2015

This was my first visit with Dr Qasim. I was a little skeptical due to some old reviews about her staff, she has a whole new staff and my first impression of her and her staff is rated a 10. They treated me with respect and are very nice it is so hard to come by now and days. Dr Qasim was very professional and takes time with her patients to understand everything you are going through. I would highly recommend her for any of my friends and family she doesn't treat you like a number and doesn't rush she takes her time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Dr. Qasim is an exceptionally, caring healthcare provider. She takes the time and effort in addressing my concerns. Dr. Qasim has a unique ability and medical experience to get down to the correct diagnosis; she goes above and beyond to give pt TOTAL AND GENUINE CARE! Her physical exams are extremely thorough. She and her PA (Nasira Khan) do a great job in providing great care to all their patients. They spend adequate time to thoroughly all my concerns. I will definitely recommend this office to my family and friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doc

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Dr. Qasim always takes the time to talk to you about everything that's going on, even outside your health care. I hate waiting in a doc's office, but I'll wait for a doc that actually care about me. Not the biggest fan of her PA; don't even know if she's still there, but when I saw the PA she treated me like I was an idiot. Her medical assistants are always very courteous and caring. And, she has a new receptionist now that is always a happy face to see.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DR.

Posted on March 5th, 2013

I LIKE THAT SHE PAYS ATTENTION TO HER PATIENTS..SHE PERSONALLY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENTS.SHE EXPECTS HER EMPLOYEES TO DO THE SAME OR THEY ARE DISMISSED.SHE GOES AN EXTRA MILE WITH HER PATIENTS.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shabnam Qasim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near River Oaks, TX.