Dr. Shaddy Younan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Outstanding, amazing, wonderful, incredible -- shall I continue?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom has had many health issues. Dr. Shaddy not only cared for her in his capacity as her cardiologist/internist, but he also became my champion while dealing with mom's hospitalization at Johns Hopkins. This doctor is professional and has an incredible ability to make his patients (and their family members) feel like they're special. He takes the time to explain what's going on; he takes the time to listen to and answer questions; he always replies to phone calls. What more could one possibly look for in a doctor? My mom just passed away due to a very aggressive cancer. He STILL is being helpful to my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Waiting Room Blues
I have not seen this doctor, and by the look of his waiting room, I will never see this doctor!!!! My father has been to this office twice, and both times he has waited in the waiting room for 3 HOURS. Are you kidding me. This is somebody with a heart condition, as I'm sure other people in this office are. My husband, who is also a heart patient (triple bypass) had to actually sit on the floor because all the chairs were taken. This is shameful. Prior to coming to the second appointment, we even tried to call the nurse to get an idea of the wait time. We were told "not long". I am fed up. I hope he sees this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely would not recommend this Dr or family associates After years of my dad's passing I still have to live with the frustration and anger of how my dad and family were treated after dad's surgery and shortly after his passing.Dr Younan performed heart surgery on my dad and punctered his main artery Proceeded to go on vacation next day leaving my dad extremely anemic with an associate Then to find out from another Dr on staff that my dad's main artery had been puntured during surgery and there was nothing they can do to repair it As if that wasn't bad enough When I phoned Dr Shaddy Younan His response was I had no right to speak to another DrDr he.arogantly denied what happenedhappened and never heard from him again.After years of anger I have decided the only thing I can do is make other people aware of his malpractice and arogance I absolutely do not recommend Dr Shaddy Younan he took no responsibility for what he did to my dad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding physician. Very knowledgeable and precise with his diagnosis. Truly fortunate to have him as my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor, answered all my questions and returns calls promptly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office, excellent doctor. Worth that annoying wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Couldn't get a better doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Younan did a Cardiac catheterization and placed a stent in my artery last week at Riverside Medical Center. He was wonderful, did the job that needed to be done and a week later I am up and doing what I would normally do...some gardening, back to work and feeling better than before. I have been a patient of his fathers over the years but it is nice to now work with both of his sons who are exceptional doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shaddy is a wonderful physician who takes the time to specd with both patient and family and has an excellent bedside manner. He makes you feel like you are the most important patient he has and really makes sure that you understand everything that is going on with you or your lovd one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaddy Younan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parlin, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Gugu Mohapeloa

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Piscopiello

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zyad Younan

17 years experience

4.0 of 5