Dr. Shadi Omidi MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Did my hysterectomy! Great bedside manner and thoroughly answers all questions without rushing me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Exceptional OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Omidi has been a lifesaver and a healthcare advocate for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Omidi as she has always been helpful and happy to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Omidi for several years now, she is a compassionate provide who takes the time to explain health issues with her patients. I wouldn't see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Omidi and her staff were amazing. She took her time and answered all of my questions and even got back to me right away about one question that I forgot to ask her during my appointment. Her nurse was understanding and loving towards my toddlers who had to come with me because I did not have childcare that day. I really cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Omidi and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
WORST MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm currently 33 weeks pregnant and at every appointment she has fixated on my weight gain. Making me feel like I am overweight. I've only gained 20 lbs this entire pregnancy and even lost 8 lbs in my first trimester due to morning sickness. I decided it was time for a new doctor when I expressed that I wish to have an all natural childbirth. She laughed and said that no one was going to give me a trophy if I went all natural and that it was just fine to have the epidural. I was shocked and proceeded to tell her that I did not wish to be induced or have an epidural. She became forceful and said if I haven't given birth at 41 weeks she would be ordering I get induced. I told her that was a decision my husband and I would have to make if it came to that but we were very set on an all natural childbirth for our first born. She said NO if you haven't given birth at 41 weeks we WILL induce you. I'm fully aware there are medical reasons for c-sections and/or induction but if there is no need for them I wish to avoid them. You would think your doctor would support you and decisions and lend medical advice when necessary but instead she laughed at me and was completely unprofessional. I will NEVER go to her again. I mad at myself for not switching OB's sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't find her to be a good doctor at all. I had heard several negative things about her from others, but I gave her a chance. She basically dismissed an issue I have as not being a problem and I was told by another doctor that it absolutely is a problem. It left me very confused, but happy I saw someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
worst experience with an MD ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She said I might have cancer and that she would have removed my uterus. The problem is, my uterus is healthy and my fibroids are benign and shrinking. RUN, do not walk away from this woman! She is toxic and dangerous.

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
The worst experience I have EVER had!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor told me she was "99% sure" I was not having a normal pregnancy with me son. She told me I had an empty sack and was ready to scrape and basically abort the baby because "I was going to miscarry" anyways. I ended up saying I wanted to let it happen naturally. I was sent to a formal ultrasound to make sure I was not pregnant in my ovary. THANK GOD I went there! They told me there was a yolk sack in "my empty sack". If I would have listened to this Doctor, I would never have had my beautiful little boy who is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I was also admitted for contractions. She was the Doctor on call and wanted to break my water. I said I did not want her delivering my baby and wanted to wait for my new Doctor who was on call the next morning. Well my Doctor said I was in false labor. If I would have listened my son would have been 9 weeks early! She is a TERRIBLE Doctor! Beware!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was really amazing! it was my first time getting a pap so i was really scared but she was very professional and made me feel comfortable, she answered all my questions. I would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor's visits make me nervous in general but she put me at ease with her professionalism and kindness. I would recommend her to anyone who needs an awesome OBGYN. My case was tricky but she did not stop unitl she found the correct diagnosis. She was very aggressive and that produced a terific outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and thorough. Excellent office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shadi Omidi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.