Dr. Shagen Abovyan MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Pompano Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Amazing, qualified, helpful, physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to go going into his office I had over a year with bad doctors and just stuck with them doing every test in the world getting second opinions from other doctors and it was a complete nightmare. He actually listened to me and was very knowledgeable about everything and in my third month with him it's safe to say that he's a keeper! He was also always very sweet and so was his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
THE BEST DERMATOLOGIST.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ABOVYAN IS KNOWN TO ME FOR MANY YEAR,COURTEOUS,PATIENT,HE IS A DOCTOR YOU CAN ASK QUESTIONS. MAKES YOU FEEL CONFORTABLE, GET THE JOB DONE AND MOST OF ALL DONT EVER WORRY ABOUT MONEY. HE WILL TREAT YOU FOR FREE. HE IS A BLESSING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In performing a routine biopsy, he left a huge wound on my foot, and I was unable to walk for a week. Had a biopsy three weeks earlier, he wanted his own. No bedside manner at all. No discussion of his diagnosis, just went to do it. Will not even go back to him for follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
poor bedside manner
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor unprofessional and not courteous, he spent less than 5 minutes with me. he was rude and condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
For having 36yrs experience he seemed to be clueless. He wouldn't listen to me and misdiagnosed two problems. After cutting my arm for a biopsy he didn't even put on a band aid. I would absolutely never return there-it was a was of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I had a bad experience with him. He wasn't a caring/loving doctor. He didn't care to explain the procedures. He was very rude. We have no intention to go back there.

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shagen Abovyan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.