The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shagen Abovyan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shagen Abovyan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shagen Abovyan?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Amazing, qualified, helpful, physician

Prior to go going into his office I had over a year with bad doctors and just stuck with them doing every test in the world getting second opinions from other doctors and it was a complete nightmare. He actually listened to me and was very knowledgeable about everything and in my third month with him it's safe to say that he's a keeper! He was also always very sweet and so was his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Great doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

THE BEST DERMATOLOGIST.

DR ABOVYAN IS KNOWN TO ME FOR MANY YEAR,COURTEOUS,PATIENT,HE IS A DOCTOR YOU CAN ASK QUESTIONS. MAKES YOU FEEL CONFORTABLE, GET THE JOB DONE AND MOST OF ALL DONT EVER WORRY ABOUT MONEY. HE WILL TREAT YOU FOR FREE. HE IS A BLESSING.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE

In performing a routine biopsy, he left a huge wound on my foot, and I was unable to walk for a week. Had a biopsy three weeks earlier, he wanted his own. No bedside manner at all. No discussion of his diagnosis, just went to do it. Will not even go back to him for follow-up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

poor bedside manner

doctor unprofessional and not courteous, he spent less than 5 minutes with me. he was rude and condescending.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

For having 36yrs experience he seemed to be clueless. He wouldn't listen to me and misdiagnosed two problems. After cutting my arm for a biopsy he didn't even put on a band aid. I would absolutely never return there-it was a was of my time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

My daughter and I had a bad experience with him. He wasn't a caring/loving doctor. He didn't care to explain the procedures. He was very rude. We have no intention to go back there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

3.7 Rating

February 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shagen Abovyan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Paul Weber ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Paul Weber

    Dermatology

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.66 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Edward Edwards Jr

    Dermatology

    Pompano Beach, FL 1.55 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Barry Galitzer

    Dr. Barry Galitzer

    Dermatology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 1.79 mi

    4.7
    (45)
    22