The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahab Aftahi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahab Aftahi?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahab Aftahi?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Dr. Aftahi was both my elderly mother and my husbands doctor. He treated my Mom during her stay at West Valley Hospital, as she had to have both an endoscopy & colonoscopy to check for internal bleeding due to a low hemoglobin. He was very thorough, while providing excellent care. Unfortunately, my mother passed away a few months later due to other complications (renal failure & heart disease). Dr Aftahi is a great physician who consistently displays excellent bed-side manners. My husband was also very satisfied with his care during his first out-patient colonoscopy. I highly recommend this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Dr shahab Fatah is an idiot moron with ego issues

Dr shahab aftahi was brought to west valley hospital to help out with my ulcerative colitis flare up. This idiot managed to make my bleeding worst and did not want to listen to anything I had to say about my previous doctor visits. Every time I ask him a question or tell him what other doctors recommended me before, he would roll his eyes and tell me"if you wanna go to other doctor go head" not realising that i was admitted to a public hospitals emergency room without a choice of a specific doctor. All Dr shahab aftahi was concerned about was to get me discharged while my bleeding was worst than before and give me his personal medications from his personal office. After I told him all of the information that dr has given me is common knowledge on the internet his inner middle Easter macho man came out and he got extremely rude, and literally running away from my room while I had to rush to the bathroom to take another bloody deareah. Thanks for making my condition worst dr a ftahi.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

Dr. Aftahi was my husbands doctor also and we were both very happy with having him perform the procedure he did on my husband. For if it had not been done we never would haave found out that my husband had colon cancer, and it was caught in time to be able to do something about it. I went in myself and had the colonoscopy done 2 months ago and thank god that my results were good. i would highly recommend him to anyone that needs to have any procedures done. I Thankyou Dr. Aftahi.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahab Aftahi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goodyear, AZ.

  • Dr. Reza Salehi-Rad

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Goodyear, AZ 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Deepanshu Garg

    Internal Medicine

    Goodyear, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    11
  • Dr. Alvin Nuttall

    Internal Medicine

    Goodyear, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    26