Dr. Shahab Mahboubian DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery North Hollywood, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
The worst office visit ever
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited the office once after several attempts to schedule a visit. My insurance approved the procedure and they refused to schedule my next visit until the injections are in the office which should take 10 days so they would call me. All was fine but no one called for over a month and when I called back they claimed that CVS pharmacy was not received!!!! They promised again that they ordered it again the next day and I would get a call again. That never happened. Very ignorant people and don't care about other's pain. Better go and find treatment somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Leechlet
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a limb lengthening done in Europe in 2014 and had my lengthening nails taken out with Dr. Mahboubian. He worked really hard to remove the lengthening nail despite it being stuck in the bone on the right femur. Dr. Mahboubian is a lot cheaper than what it would've cost to travel to Europe to get the nail removed. All things considered, I think getting limb lengthening in LA might've been the more economic solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
You won't be disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! Very thorough and an excellent surgeon. I recommend him without reservation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Femur surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both my femurs legthened to correct a height difference in my leg. It was a very tough recovery and surgery. Dr Mahboubian was with me every step of the way. I cannot express how grateful I am to have a very good doctor. He answered phone calls and emails promptly. I recently tore my meniscus and emailed him about it. He responded right away requesting an MRI. I would t go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Great Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M. did my surgery. I was able to walk on my own the following day without any aid of drugs. Thank you Dr. M!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
AVOID!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed gastrocnemeus-soleus release on me improperly and now I have terrible foot inversion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

It's unfortunate that people can actually vandalize your ratings site. This is clearly not a patient of ours.


5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell at home, injuring my left knee, I was referred to Dr. Shahab Mahboubian by an Urgent Care facility. He was very thorough in his exam of my knee. He ordered an MRI. He advised I would need left knee arthroscopy surgery since I had a tear in each meniscus. I am so relieved after having the surgery, having little pain post surgery. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Mahboubian to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
ACL Reconstruction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Mahboubian. He was great to me during a a very diffficult situation. I was an older weekend warrior that blew out my knee (ACL, MCL sprain, Meniscus damage, etc.) and he and his staff were fantastic at every aspect. They were courteous, knowledgable and nice. I don't want to ever go thru this again but if I did, I would go back to Dr. Mahboubian in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great skilled surgeon with great bedside manners. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
DETACHED ARM TENDON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Mahboubian as my orthopedic surgeon was excellent. I had a detached right-arm tendon, and though reattaching was more complicated than initially thought, he was able to re-attach and with PT, get me back to as good as new. He and his office staff are exceptional, with excellent bedside manner, always listening and willing to follow through on my concerns, and accommodating my specific needs. I will go back to Dr. Mahboubian with any orthopedic issues and I will highly recommend him to my friends, family and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
'I flew over to see Dr Mahboubian from Australia for Cosmetic corrective surgery on my legs, I found Dr Mahboubian to be understanding, highly educated and having a positive and calming demeanour. My procedure was approx 4 months and Dr Mahboubian with his team were abreast the whole time. Recovery went really well for me and I'm very happy with the results. Dr Shahab Mahboubian is a top DR and I would definitely recommend him for Cosmetic corrective surgery.'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mahboubian is a five star doctor. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that requires treatment for orthopedic type injuries. An A plus doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahab Mahboubian, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Hollywood, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Tigran Garabekyan

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Behrooz Broukhim

40 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Feldman

35 years experience

4.4 of 5