ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahed Quyyumi Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahed Quyyumi?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Great visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Fantastic doctor for Thyroid issues!

When I first had issues with my thyroid I saw Dr. Q. Thyroid problems run rampant in my family on both sides. Mine was hyper. Dr. Q said many doctors are very quick to remove or irradiate it. He asked me I would like her under control with medication, although might take a bit of time. I was so happy I took his suggestion and within about two years my thyroid was back functioning normally and there is no need be on meds for it. I have my checked annually all is well!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

ms

I find him to be very honest and straight forward with my overall health. I found him to be professional. Overall I feel he is a very good Dr. I've been a patient for a few years. His staff is also very professional. I'm still one of his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

He was very rude and nasty and dismissed my concerns. My family noticed changes in my personality and he made a sexist remark and said that I was probably always that way. I found out my progesterone levels were way off from a friendly kind other doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Best Dr!

I started to see Dr Q in 1993 and he was the best Dr and most knowledgeable. I moved to westchester in 2008 and wasn't able to see him and have been jumping around to Dr's in Manhattan and westchester ever since. I'm moving back to the island and plan on going back to him. I just hope the wait time isnt 2 hours anymore

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

The best!

I started seeing Dr Q at 14yrs old for type 1 diabetes. I'm 34yrs old now and haven't seen him in 7 years bc I moved to westchester. I haven't been able to find a doctor as good as him , not even in the city. He is old school and knows about nearly every medical Condition and actually directs you to someone if it's out of his area. He is the best and I plan on moving back to SI and can't wait to make an appt so he can diagnose what 6 other dr's couldn't (all in different fields too!)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

dissapointed

Saw this dr for the first time he barely listen to me, I explained that I had several nodules and had a biopsy done 2 years ago and everything seem fine then, It was recommended for me to see a specialist due a large thyroid, I explained to him that I was not able to loose weight, not able to sleep and other issues going on. So he just looked at my previous physical and blood work done from a different office and checked my neck and said that I was fine, to come back in a year and gave me a prescription for a blood test. So I said to him "you are not going to do a sonogram to verify" So, he said oh ok, so he called the assistance and she took me to do the sonogram, they made me wait and then he calls me in and tells me that I have hypothyroidism and has to prescribe me med. So if I don't say anything to him, I would have left without the proper treatment. Then the med was given me a rash, so I started calling the office to find out if I should stop the med or not, very difficult to get thru. I was very disappointed this doctor seems to be ready to retire. I need to find a doctor that cares.

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Good luck
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahed Quyyumi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Philip Otterbeck

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (68)
    10
  • Dr. Neil Cohen

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    45
  • Dr. Jeffrey Rothman

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    46