ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaheen Idries Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaheen Idries?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaheen Idries?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Dr. Idries is very kind and sweet, not only to my son, who is the patient, but to my daughter as well. You can tell she enjoys working with children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

can not understand accent, does not try to help you understand either!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Mr.

What a horrible experience. This Doctor could care less about his patients! I sat and waited for over an hour and a half for him to see my sick little girl. This "Doctor" never came in to see us so we left. Please do not go see this person!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

dr idries said she was going to ask me a series of questions to diagnose my son's chronic constipation, which he'd had since he was 6 months. (he was 8 years old @ this visit.) She pretended to listen, but the first words out of her mouth when she was done with her questions were, "if you had anything serious wrong with you, we'd know by now." She went on to say he'd taught himself not to poop @ six months old (as every other Dr. had told us b4.) She was the only specialist we'd ever seen, though. Fast forward a couple of years, & I tried putting him on an anti-inflammatory diet, &, after 3 days, he popped every day without meds. After 2 weeks, he went gluten free & also pooped every day--after 10 years. Dr. Idries never ordered a test or once suggested the possibility that his problem was diet related. He is now being tested for Celiac because I went out & did my own research. Not impressed!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaheen Idries is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Sanford Schneider

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Chansa Cha

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Loan Hsieh

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12