ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaheena Hossain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaheena Hossain?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaheena Hossain?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

WORST doctor I have ever gone to

Very rude, interrupted my daughter constantly, called her "sick." Would not allow any form of rejection of her crackpot theories as to WHY my daughter was self-harming. I want her to get help, but she couldn't stop crying and shaking for two days after one visit with this woman. I feel like I've failed as a parent for trusting her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Great doctor

Very kind and thoughtful. My teen is completely at ease when speaking with Dr. Hossain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Not going back.

When I had first met her, she seemed very cold, but I let it go regardless. However, two visits in, I disagreed with her only once, and this is what she said;" You're te one who needs medication. Why should you be right over me, who is normal?"Obviously, I will never go back to this arrogant doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Horrid

If this woman were the last doctor on earth, I would choose death.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

This woman needs her liscence revoked.

When I went to this woman for help with mild anxiety, she showed me that in some cases, you're better off alone. She prescribed me a medication after 15 minutes and used the remaining 45 to discuss how she will be payed. In later appointments, she tethered to me constantly as "sick," or "ill." She yelled at me, and she told me that I will not succeed in life without her. This woman was downright abusive to me. After only about four appointments with her over a year ago, I will never trust another doctor, and have declined going to another doctor for so much as a cold because I fear it will be a repeat of my encounter with this woman, who I can only describe as evil. PLEASE do not allow this woman near you or your family, for she does not deserve to be reponsible for any living thing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaheena Hossain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

  • Dr. Richard Malis

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Mirella Susnjar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Nageswara Nagarakanti

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40