The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahena Master Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahena Master?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahena Master?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Highly skilled - Good communicator - Personable

My wife and I have seen Dr. Master as our general doctor for nearly 10 years now. What is best about her is her communication and diagnostic skills...if she could not treat us directly - she has excellent doctors to refer to. She spends time explaining results of physicals, seems to care about your health, has in our case makes every effort and comes through every time to see us in emergencies and fit us into her schedule. Her office staff is steady and nice too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Meeecha - review for Dr. Master

Dr. Master is personable, dependable and one of a kind doctor. She is easy to speak to and takes the time to explain details of your illness and prescribed medications. She is caring and goes the extra mile to ensure your comfort. I had to move 52 minutes away BUT I still travel to see her. I highly recommend her...wonderful person and physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Great doc

Dr. Master is one in a million. She is insightful, has a great bedside manner and really cares about her patients. If you are her patient yet -- you should be!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2008

Fabulous Physician

Cared for me and my elderly mother. compassionate, caring and highly prof. essional. goes the extra mile - will call inevenings and over weekends to check up on issues. Always seemd to have accurate diagnosis and treatment recommendations. Had to change after moving out of state, looking for a clone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahena Master is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Windsor, CT.

  • Dr. Mahammed Saiyed

    Dr. Mahammed Saiyed

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Windsor, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. David Sherwood

    Dr. David Sherwood

    Internal Medicine

    Windsor, CT 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    41
  • Dr. Ian Kleinhen

    Dr. Ian Kleinhen

    Internal Medicine

    Windsor, CT 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    22