The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahid Wahid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahid Wahid?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahid Wahid?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    22
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    22

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Scheduling person

better customer reception. Not looking forward to seeing this specialist now knowing one of the people representing him put the company in a bad light.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Very creepy doctor. If you are a young female avoid him. I refuse to go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Dr. Wahid is one of the only G.I. docs in LV that is experienced enough to handle patients with pancreatic disorders. Despite these negative reviews, he has handled all of my husbands questions regarding his diagnosis and the negative reviews about his bedside manner are because he is an EXTREMELY busy man. I think Dr. Wahid is one of the best gastro docs in NV.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

has no compassion what so ever

this bozo of a doctor saw my friend in spring valleys ER this past weekend. she has heart failure, end stage kidney disease and for the last 7 weeks cant eat or drink anything without her vomiting or having diarrhea. he wouldnt admit her until she begged, gave her no pain meds for her pain, and this evening when he discharged her even after she tried eating and 10 minutes later she had been to the bathroom five times for vomiting and diarrhea sent her home. this man has no bed side manner, no compassion and forgot what the hypocritical oath was. he better hope when i go there to spvh for a crohns flare that hes not my dr because i will make sure he is kicked off my case.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

The Worst excuss for a Doctor

OMG if this guy is headed your way run run fast he is the worst Dr. I have ever had

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Sunrise hospital and Dr. Wahid Shahid along with Dr. Liu

This doctor had assigned to my mother last minutes while she admitted into Sunrise hospital.He performed ERCP for my mother who is 70 years old and through out the whole procedure i didnt able to meet the doctor once or even have a conversation or follow up with the doctor after the procedure. I was kind of lack out by myself with no idea what is going on. Even after the procedure, no one seems to know what the results or the solutions with my mom's sickness.Totally lack of communication and knowledge, I would not recommended anyone to bring your love one there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Run from this doctor!

Ordered colonoscopy. Told me he would take care of anything minor he saw at that time. Went back for followup, said he'd discovered a polyp, and I should have a flex sig so he could remove it. Had the flex sig. But he didn't remove it, just biopsied it for cancer. Oh, and I should come back every 6 months for a flex sig so he can keep doing his biopsy! Then, even though I am doing perfectly fine on asacol, he wants me to start on Remicade, an IV drug! Can you say kickback?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

very poor bedside manner and seems to be interested only in insisting on procedures even though I didnt need one.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

unacceptable

My 76 year old father had a colonoscopy. After this Dr went on a 3 week vacation and his office lied about having the results and sending the results to the primary care physican we found out he has colon cancer. After 6 weeks and being my dads advocate we never heard back from this Dr or his office with the cancer results. It took threatening to contact my attorney. Do NOT allow yourself or anyone you care about go to this office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Lack of staff to return calls.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahid Wahid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Nasim Mcdermott

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    8
  • Dr. Brian Carlson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Christopher Cruz

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    18