Dr. Shahid Wahid MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    72%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Scheduling person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
better customer reception. Not looking forward to seeing this specialist now knowing one of the people representing him put the company in a bad light.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very creepy doctor. If you are a young female avoid him. I refuse to go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wahid is one of the only G.I. docs in LV that is experienced enough to handle patients with pancreatic disorders. Despite these negative reviews, he has handled all of my husbands questions regarding his diagnosis and the negative reviews about his bedside manner are because he is an EXTREMELY busy man. I think Dr. Wahid is one of the best gastro docs in NV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
has no compassion what so ever
Spends Time with Patients
this bozo of a doctor saw my friend in spring valleys ER this past weekend. she has heart failure, end stage kidney disease and for the last 7 weeks cant eat or drink anything without her vomiting or having diarrhea. he wouldnt admit her until she begged, gave her no pain meds for her pain, and this evening when he discharged her even after she tried eating and 10 minutes later she had been to the bathroom five times for vomiting and diarrhea sent her home. this man has no bed side manner, no compassion and forgot what the hypocritical oath was. he better hope when i go there to spvh for a crohns flare that hes not my dr because i will make sure he is kicked off my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
The Worst excuss for a Doctor
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OMG if this guy is headed your way run run fast he is the worst Dr. I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Sunrise hospital and Dr. Wahid Shahid along with Dr. Liu
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor had assigned to my mother last minutes while she admitted into Sunrise hospital.He performed ERCP for my mother who is 70 years old and through out the whole procedure i didnt able to meet the doctor once or even have a conversation or follow up with the doctor after the procedure. I was kind of lack out by myself with no idea what is going on. Even after the procedure, no one seems to know what the results or the solutions with my mom's sickness.Totally lack of communication and knowledge, I would not recommended anyone to bring your love one there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Run from this doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ordered colonoscopy. Told me he would take care of anything minor he saw at that time. Went back for followup, said he'd discovered a polyp, and I should have a flex sig so he could remove it. Had the flex sig. But he didn't remove it, just biopsied it for cancer. Oh, and I should come back every 6 months for a flex sig so he can keep doing his biopsy! Then, even though I am doing perfectly fine on asacol, he wants me to start on Remicade, an IV drug! Can you say kickback?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor bedside manner and seems to be interested only in insisting on procedures even though I didnt need one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
unacceptable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 76 year old father had a colonoscopy. After this Dr went on a 3 week vacation and his office lied about having the results and sending the results to the primary care physican we found out he has colon cancer. After 6 weeks and being my dads advocate we never heard back from this Dr or his office with the cancer results. It took threatening to contact my attorney. Do NOT allow yourself or anyone you care about go to this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahid Wahid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Cruz

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maxine Ingham

42 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Gondal

5.0 of 5