Dr. Shahida Abbas Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fair Lawn, NJ

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
BIO-HAZARDOUS, deeply saddened to state!
Wait time
56 minutes
HAZARDOUS DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT! THIS IS NOT A HUMAN LET ALONE A PHYSICIAN! HER STAFF WILL LURE YOU IN. AND EXTOLL HER VIRTUES. I SAW HER ONCE AND CANNOT BELIEVE MY INSURANCE COMPANY WOULD ALLOW A HUMAN BEING TO TOUCHED BY THIS INDIVIDUAL. I was greatly disappointed by the discrepancy of her staffs description of her and the nightmare that is she. Her 'barkers' staff mislead me so. I beseech you do not even give her a chance. ugh ugh ugh ugh 4 of these!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
My favorite doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seven years I see Dr. Abbas as caring,precise and accurate.Office staff is helpful with appointments. Im 75 years old and going to her seven years..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting an appointment was fast and easy the front desk and MA were very nice but for the first time I came to this Dr office to see the doctor was a horrible experiance she was rude and nasty to me for no reason she will ask me question with a rude tone and all. I thought maybe she had a bad day know big deal but when I go back the second time it was still the same so I change my doctor. I would ever go back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
changing primary
Wait time
10 minutes
This dr is the most unsympathetic person I have ever met. When I was telling her about my symptoms and started to cry, she not only didnt offer me a tissue (there was a box of tissues right on her desk), she proceded to walk out of the room. I made the mistake of going back to her a second time and the same thing happened again. I am changing my primary dr asap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Terrible and dirty
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
She is absoutly the worst doctor and human being I have ever seen. How does she continue to do business? Her office is dirty her lab coat is flithy. She spend 5 min with me and didn't discuss anything with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2009
Worst Doctor EVER!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
By far, the worst doctor I've EVER seen! She shows no compassion what so ever, she does not listen to your concerns and interrupts while your talking because she feels she know better than you do. I had a major infection in my lymph nodes, so bad that they were the size of walnuts on the back of my head. I went to her obviously very concerned, she gave my literally 2 minutes of her time and told me to go see a general surgeon. No script for blood work, no referral to see an oncologist (which is what I should have been referred to). Instead of first trying to see why my lymph nodes were swollen, she just figured let someone cut them out! To boot, her office is disgusting! Extremely dirty AND smelly! IF YOU ARE SICK, DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT GO TO SEE THIS DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When calling in to speak to the Dr. I left numerous messages and have yet to be called back. I was told from day one she would be affiliated with my local hospital and she is still not. I feel frustrated that I can never reach her by messages and feel she is not there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahida Abbas is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fair Lawn, NJ.