The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahida Mirza Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahida Mirza?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Dr Mirza is rude and does not take the time to get to the patient. She was dismissive and missed a significant diagnosis bc she acted like she couldn't be bothered to take the time to discuss symptoms during my appointment. I have since switched doctors and am being treated by someone much more competent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!!!

Posted on February 13th, 2016

The Dr herself called w/lab results.... not the nurse or receptionist, so if there were other concerns, they were dealt with during that call

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

I LOVE that she contacts me personally with any information from blood work etc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Her new office staff in Niskayuna are very unprofessional, even coming off a little rude. When coming in to let them know I have an appointment, one girl never smiles or acknowledges you. The other tries to act like a Doctor.I really liked her office staff before she moved. The Nurses here are very nice, feel very comfortable with them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on May 28th, 2009

I have been with Dr. Mirza for over 10 years and can't say enough good things about her and her staff. When a physician has a staff person that has been with them over 10 years, it says alot about a practice. I have always received excellent care, fast responses to questions and follow up. Dr. Mirza is very responsive when I am waiting for labwork follow up, or I need a prescription refill. She is kind and caring, and so is her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahida Mirza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.