Dr. Shahin Etebar MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Major spinal surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Rude and Inconsiderate
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, disorganized and long wait time in his office. Post procedure he spent more time in hospital flirting with nurses than answering my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw him he seemed concerned with my situation but upon return it was like he had never seen me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Etebar performed back surgery on me in May 2015 and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Three of my vertebra are now screwed together (L4, L5 and S1) and 5 weeks post op I am feeling great. He is surrounded by an exceptional staff and I wouldn't consider anyone else if I had it to do all over again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr.in the valley,that specializes in back issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Disaster !!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had part of my neck fused 7 years ago. I lost the ability to swallow anything without chocking on it. I told the doctor after the surgery I was chocking on everything. I lost 100 lb. in 8 months after surgery. I have had swallow tests and when they find out it is from a failed surgery they never find anything. The doctor through me out of his office after he discovered I had started smoking again. I had only warm liquid that I could swallow carefully without chocking and smoking was my only sanity. I am still having issues with seizures and chocking . I would not recommend this Doctor. He will not back you if there is an issue. He has ruined my life. Please be careful and get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Poor communicator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very dissatisfied with my interaction with this doctor. Got numerous bills for redundant services
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
World's greatest doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Etibar to anyone having back problems. I had surgery over a month ago and have experienced very little pain since. I am so grateful to him and to his staff.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Doctor Etebar saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words are not enough to express my gratitude for the caring service I received from doctor Etebar and his office. I came into his office for back pain and was admitted to Eisenhower the same afternoon for a pacemaker. I had a physical and primary doctors visits within the prior month and was told my heart was slow but strong. Had Doctor Etebar not insisted I go to ER immediately it might not have been caught before I just didn't wake up one morning. My rate dropped to 17 during the night in ER. It was urgent and he caught it. Doctor Etebar is kind and considerate and treat you with respect. He sits down and discusses your concerns. You will not feel rushed and unimportant. I can't recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Doctor Etebar has been nothing short of exemplary. His staff is both courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
need more communication ~
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahin Etebar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.