The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahin Rezai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahin Rezai?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahin Rezai?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Patient

I do not have medical insurance for the first time in my life. I was able to make a same-day appointment to deal with a long term health problem. Dr. Rezai not only knew a lot about the problem, he was open to hear my concerns and gave me plenty of time. For less than $150 I was able to receive great service and had no additional deductible to pay later on. Very clean, simple offices with the basics that are needed and a very friendly staff. Though this place is located in an area that is kind of "seedy", the parking lot is off the street and you would never know that it is there. In fact, I am really glad it is located where it is because those that likely use the walk-in services probably live very close by and what an asset it is to have medical care within that close to home. Often, the co-pay for emergency services is $100 or more through Kaiser of PPO. Why not walk into this place (assuming it is not for an emergency surgery) and be seen by a doctor that is not rushed to get to see other patients and leaves you waiting for 4-6 hours while you just get sicker or get sick from someone else.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

This one's a KEEPER!

I love this doctor. He cares, he apologizes if he has to hurt you (and will give you ample warning!) and he is always there to take my phone calls. He takes the time to listen, he is thorough, he explains what he thinks the problem may be and the anatomical reasons for the problem. He's super intelligent, compassionate. He's everything I think a doctor should be, he's perfect for me!The office staff are very nice people, though a little on the young and inexperienced side; but they are professional and courteous, which goes a long way with me.I have never waited more than 10 minutes to be called to the back, and it's usually more like 5 minutes!I highly recommend this place, especially if you like to ask questions or to understand the why's and wherefor's of your condition.Dr. Rezai is, in short, a gem of a doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

I get a good feeling about this doctor, don't know how else to say it. I didn't feel 'guilty' around him in voicing my intense pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Say what you mean, and mean what you say!

Dr Rezai's clinic gave prompt appointment. We showed up for our physical on time, as directed. We waited 1+ hr at this "walk in" clinic while 5+ other patients were seen while we waited. This should have been the first clue.When the staff found out that we also had Kaiser insurance and planned to use them for any medical procedures, they changed their quoted price for the physical exam from $160 to $210 per person. I suppose they assumed we would be getting some kind of medical treatment from them too, but we were not. What is dis-heartening is that the staff spoke to Dr Rezai at our request, but came back with the same answer.Quote a price and live with it Doc!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

One In A Million Doctor

Dr. Rezai is truly rare (unfortunately). He is what every physician should be, unlike all the other physicians I have been to throughout my life, and especially recently. It's all in his eyes - the intelligence, the caring, the integrity. He will treat you aggressively to eradicate what you have, or will refer you if that is in your best interest. You are truly fortunate if you have found Dr. Rezai!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Highly recommended

Thoroughly professional, caring, great bedside manner, excellent follow up and no waiting for an appointment. If you need medical care I highly recommend Dr.Rezai

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Professional & Personal In Everyway

More of our medical practioners should be like Dr. Rezai. This man is the most caring doctor I have ever met. If I had to drive 100 miles or more for an apppt. I would do so.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

Dr. Rezai is a very caring and helpful doctor. Wait times are very short and he will take as long with you as is necessary to figure out what is going on. He really listens to the concerns of his patients and tries to help you in as cost-effective a way as possible. He is also very understanding and calming towards people who are in an acute crisis or have anxiety surrounding going to the doctor. His staff are all very nice and professional. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone looking for a great general practitioner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

Professional & Thorough

Dr. Rezai is professional & thorough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahin Rezai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. John Marshall II

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Kelly Ruel

    Kelly Ruel

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Juanito Lomboy

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    10