ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahin Tavackoli Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahin Tavackoli?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

he is not a good doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

You could not have a better Dr. COMPLETE trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

He only cared about money! I was having chest pain and felt like I was dying, but no one cared! They were only concerned about whether my insurance would cover the cost or not, and then according to my new doctor, most tests were not necessary and obviously was to charge the insurance company! So sad to see these business men in doctors uniform.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Dr. Tavackoli is one fo the best dr's ever. Very down to earth and easy to talk to. Everyone that is a part of his staff fits his demeanor except for RAQUEL. She is very RUDE and DISRESPECTFUL towards patient. She was the fill in for Anita (who normally works the front desk) and that was a huge mistake. Anita is very personable with a great disposition, and Raquel is the opposite.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Dr. T is the best doc I've seen in awhile. He was both caring and professional. His staff was the same. This office gets an A+ from me!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Patient/Lagay Varoutsos

I cannot say enough about this man -- his concern for the patient, his intellect, his professionalism. He profoundly impressed me and every member of my family as a man of reason, thoughtful, clear, patient and thorough in his responses to concerns and questions. He is the archetypical, superb, and astute medical professional. I am grateful many-fold to benefit from Dr. Tavackoli's care, and I was not surprised to find that when I sang his praises to co-workers, two of them were his patients and were equally loyal and impressed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

He is one of the best dr ever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Excellent Cardiologist

Dr. Tavackoli is a very kind, patient and caring professional. He accurately diagnosed my situation and provided excellent treatment. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahin Tavackoli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Harry Price

    Dr. Harry Price

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    47
  • Dr. Atisha Manhas

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Theodore Tenczynski

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44