Dr. Shahin Tavackoli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is not a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You could not have a better Dr. COMPLETE trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He only cared about money! I was having chest pain and felt like I was dying, but no one cared! They were only concerned about whether my insurance would cover the cost or not, and then according to my new doctor, most tests were not necessary and obviously was to charge the insurance company! So sad to see these business men in doctors uniform.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Tavackoli is one fo the best dr's ever. Very down to earth and easy to talk to. Everyone that is a part of his staff fits his demeanor except for RAQUEL. She is very RUDE and DISRESPECTFUL towards patient. She was the fill in for Anita (who normally works the front desk) and that was a huge mistake. Anita is very personable with a great disposition, and Raquel is the opposite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T is the best doc I've seen in awhile. He was both caring and professional. His staff was the same. This office gets an A+ from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Patient/Lagay Varoutsos
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about this man -- his concern for the patient, his intellect, his professionalism. He profoundly impressed me and every member of my family as a man of reason, thoughtful, clear, patient and thorough in his responses to concerns and questions. He is the archetypical, superb, and astute medical professional. I am grateful many-fold to benefit from Dr. Tavackoli's care, and I was not surprised to find that when I sang his praises to co-workers, two of them were his patients and were equally loyal and impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best dr ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Excellent Cardiologist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tavackoli is a very kind, patient and caring professional. He accurately diagnosed my situation and provided excellent treatment. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahin Tavackoli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Harry Price

50 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Cimo

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Velasquez

48 years experience

2.7 of 5