ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahla Abedi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahla Abedi?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

she is very personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Her office is pretty busy but as a patient who has been seeing her for the last 8 years, I can categorically state that her technical acumen is unparalleled. She was the only doctor willing to tell me not to have surgery (LASIK) even though it was money in her pocket to say yes. She has treated my conjunctive iritis for many years now and is the only one who was able to control the outbreaks. Highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

The office staff at Dr. Abedi's office is very disorganized. They have a difficult time communicating with insurance company's. I waited an extra 20 minutes to be examined and then another 20 minutes to be seen by the Dr. They lost my contact order and then had to reorder.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

I already been to two other doctor and still suffering.She cured my eye problem at first visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Worst eye doctor I've ever been to. Got my perscription wrong TWICE and both her and her staff are dismissive. They also did not honor my insurance coverage on my first visit which resulted in me paying $200 out of pocket, even though my insurance covered $120, they would not apply it, for who knows what reasoning. Inaccurate, unprofessional, rude and unaccountable. Worst experience I've ever had with any licensed physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

DO NOT GO TO HER!!!!!

very unprofessional - both her and her team. I reported her to the BBB and she refused to reponse to their requests.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2008

Dr. Abedi has a natural caring personality and shows a genuine concern for her patients well being. I feel very blessed to be a patient of Dr. Abedi.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahla Abedi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aliso Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Parastou Abedi

    Ophthalmology

    Aliso Viejo, CA 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. John Chi-Chang Chen

    Chiropractic Medicine, Ophthalmology

    Laguna Niguel, CA 0.69 mi

    12
  • Dr. Keith Pince

    Ophthalmology

    Laguna Hills, CA 1.14 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    28