Dr. Shahla Ighani MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Medical assistant
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ighani is cold hearted. She fired me cause i haf to have gym surgery. Her area ?? Whats wrong with this woman and on top of it she badmouthes my name in the medical community so I can't work and support my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Poor Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Ighani for my first pregnancy. She was sweet and nice everytime we went into the office for appointments. Her staff on the other hand was not. In the time we attended our baby appointments there were 3 different dr assistants... The real kicker was when I went into labor. It almost seemed like there was a time deadline she had to meet. She just kept uping my pitocin and started having me push before the baby dropped. So I pushed for 3 hours. At one point she came into my delivery room with her arms crossed and with attitude telling me that I was not pushing right. Her frustration was evident. It was such an awful experience for such a special time. I would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Excellent Appt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Ighani's Staff and Dr Ighani her self are very warming and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Going elsewhere.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is my first pregnancy, my first prenatal visit and I left her office in tears. Her staff well more specifically her phlebotomist was quite rude. I found the Dr nice, however like all other reviews she was quick and didn't really spend time with me, she did a quick pap, asked me a few questions and the blood draw went down south. The girl was very rude and mean to me and had the nerve to seem upset with me because *she* couldn't do her job. I will most likely go elsewhere. This is supposed to be happy occasion and instead I felt like I was part of some assembly line. I have a lot of fears right now and none of them were calmed I was told "the pregnancy is going to go however it's going to go at this point"...nice just what you want to hear when you are scared already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Aggressive exam by uncaring OB
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left the office in tears. I went in for a follow up recommended by an ER physician, that would include an ultra-sound. My complaints are ovarian cysts with severe abdominal pain. She walked in asked me asked me how I was and before I could answer she told me this was normal and come back if there was more abdominal pain. I then told her I was in pain now. She did a quick painfully invasive pap smear leaving the swab on the table. She aggressively pushed in various areas on my abdomen even with my telling her it is very painful. When I pushed her hand away she then stopped. She diagnosed an infection and left the room. I got two prescriptions of antibiotics for an infection that has not been clearly diagnosed. My question is Did the cysts rupture? I have been to an OB many times in the past and not suffered the way I did with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Love Her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ighani was recommended to me by a friend when I found out I was pregnant. I absolutely love her and the staff. They are quick to get you in and out and are great working with times for appointments. She is quick with appointments, but does make sure to answer any and all questions you might have. I have fully enjoyed my pregnancy and the care I received from Dr. Ighani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Great doctor, awful staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ighani is wonderful, although time with her is rather short during the appointment, she does answer all your questions. Her staff on the other hand is unfriendly and seem to be inconvenienced by my arrival every time I have a visit. I have since switched Dr.'s offices and let Dr. Ighani know that it is not due to her, but her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Great so far
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't had the baby yet, but I am 36 weeks along, and she has been great thus far. You get into a room quickly, and there is very little wait time in the room. She doesn't rush you, and answers all of your questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
She saved our lives
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very difficult pregnancy, the Dr. and her staff were caring and understanding. The Dr.did everything to save me and my sons life and she did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
careless doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she didnt listen to me, i had to wait long time for her and when finally she got to the room she didnt spent more than 10 mins with me... she didnt let me talk she just said couple things and left the room, I had couple questions and she gave me couple flayers to read them and find the answer.... I won't go there anymore... I dont recomend her at all... the worse doctor i ever met before
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Poor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I rate this Doctor poor on her technique!The procedure was a uterine biopsy and it did no go well. As a post memopausal woman no one should have to endure this kind of procedure without anesthesia!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
very disrespescfull to workers no manners for a doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wont go back i found another obgyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahla Ighani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.