Dr. Shahnaz Ahmed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Very caring doctor !
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ahmed she is caring and takes the time out with you. She is very knowledgeable , I trust her diagnosis completely. If I had to complain about anything is its hard to get in to see her , it takes a long time to get in to the office !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moving here to Florida I had to find a new primary physician. Dr. Ahmed was recommended to me. I was very satisfied with my overall experience especially with Dr. Ahmed. She is very kind and compassionate but most important very thorough with every aspect of your visit. I would highly recommend Dr. Ahmed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wonderful doctor... she takes the time to listen to you and I feel that she really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
oma
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has the memory of an elephant; has always been able to take care of my husband and me whenever we needed her help; in fact, this year she stopped a surgery because I was diagnosed with AFIB; she caught that right away which I'm very thankful for. Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Ahmed. She listens well and hears what you have to say. She is very comfortable to talk to and very thorough in her exam and review of test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
fabulous M.D.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is the best I have found ever. she is highly intelligent, caring and spends ample time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Marcia
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love having Dr. Ahmed for my doctor because she always listens to me and treats me with respect.Her mind is like a steel trap! She remembers everything! Over the years she has seen me through many difficulties: a husband who liked to play "Lets make a deal", his many illnesses,his death, my general care, 3rd degree burns,large hyatial hyrnia surgery,chronic bronchitis, shingles..... She's tops with me! My adult children have met Dr. Ahmed and like her also. Now then, where is her new office???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so sorry to see that Dr. Ahmed decided to leave Healthcare America. It was unfortunate that we had no warning of this except a "courtesy" recording from Healthcare America stating she was no longer with them and to call healthcare america to reschedule with another doctor. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Answers all questions
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmed answers all my questions andhas a follow through program ready forany results that are found through bloodwork, and other diagnostics.So glad I found her in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
BEST OF THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
My wife and I absolutely love Dr Ahmed, she has always gone above and beyond and is an absolute joy to have as a Doc. We will be very sad if she ever leaves our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
favorite patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ahmed is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahnaz Ahmed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Laubacker

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aruna Narasimman

22 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Enrique Rivera

24 years experience

4.4 of 5