advertisement
Psychiatrist
32 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 12 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
Apr 13th, 2015

She's a great Dr. The only complaint I have is that there is no doctor who takes her calls when she is out of the office. Normally this is not a problem, but when a prescription is needed there is no way to reach a doctor who can help. For example if you must leave town on short notice and need an extension on a current prescription until your return.

Mar 1st, 2014

Overall, I would give her 3.5/3.75 but I do not have that option. Yet, she deserves more than a 3 so I went with 4 stars. I have visited three psychiatrists, and Saleem is hands-down the best one. She clearly cares about me. Sometimes, she gave me the tough love I needed. The only reason she doesn't get four stars is that she was slightly off on my diagnosis, but she was in the right ballpark. Also, Becky up front is AMAZING! Becky is such a doll. Sadly, because of insurance issues I had to change doctors. I would recommend her to others.

Jan 23rd, 2014

shady accounting. Said they stopped accepting my insurance. I continued and paid the full office visit of $125 many times. Saleem filed on my insurance and got paid and did not refund the money. They also inflate prices at times to the insurance company. Should be investigated.

  •  
Beware show details Beware
Jun 6th, 2013

Dr. Saleem's office staff does not communicate with you if there is going to be an extra fee for writing a prescription during an office visit or if a new script is needed before you an appointment, you'll be charged for that too. We were also charged for a scheduling mistake the receptionist made. Dr. Saleem has never called me back when there has been problem with the office staff or the charges I was not made aware of. This office will not work with you, I feel like they just want your money or at least as much as they can milk out of the patients. She belittle one of my children when she went to see her. I feel she is only in the profession for the money and not the care of her patience.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A trusted care giver. show details A trusted care giver.
by Christne Rordriguez-Davila on May 29th, 2013

I have trusted Dr. Seleem from the first time I stepped into her modest yet nice office. She looked me in the eye and did not rush me. She has been respectful and willing to work with me on finding solutions. I will continue to refer her to people in need. I am in the helping profession as a therapist and appreciate her honest, confident and relaxed manner..

  •  
Fantastic Doctor show details Fantastic Doctor
May 21st, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Saleem for 13 years. She and her staff are amazing

May 1st, 2012

She belittled me.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
GREAT DR AND STAFF show details GREAT DR AND STAFF
May 24th, 2011

Dr. Saleem and her staff are great caring people who take the itme to listen.