ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahnaz Saleem Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahnaz Saleem?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

I've been seeing Dr Saleem every 3 months since 2005 . Extraordinary Dr. Love her ! Becky too ! HIGHLY recommend !!!! She Listens !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've been seeing Dr Saleema for years and she and her staff are great!

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Been my psych for 17 years

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Love this doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!!!!

Posted on November 13th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Saleem since 1990. She has helped me so much. She spends time with me and listens. I see her every three months and at that time we talk and she evaluates how I am doing and how my medicine is working. What I love is she really cares about me and does not give me medicine without seeing me every three months. Becky at the front desk is absolutely wonderful. Great office!!! I would highly recommended Dr Saleem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

She's a great Dr. The only complaint I have is that there is no doctor who takes her calls when she is out of the office. Normally this is not a problem, but when a prescription is needed there is no way to reach a doctor who can help. For example if you must leave town on short notice and need an extension on a current prescription until your return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2014

Overall, I would give her 3.5/3.75 but I do not have that option. Yet, she deserves more than a 3 so I went with 4 stars. I have visited three psychiatrists, and Saleem is hands-down the best one. She clearly cares about me. Sometimes, she gave me the tough love I needed. The only reason she doesn't get four stars is that she was slightly off on my diagnosis, but she was in the right ballpark. Also, Becky up front is AMAZING! Becky is such a doll. Sadly, because of insurance issues I had to change doctors. I would recommend her to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on June 6th, 2013

Dr. Saleem's office staff does not communicate with you if there is going to be an extra fee for writing a prescription during an office visit or if a new script is needed before you an appointment, you'll be charged for that too. We were also charged for a scheduling mistake the receptionist made. Dr. Saleem has never called me back when there has been problem with the office staff or the charges I was not made aware of. This office will not work with you, I feel like they just want your money or at least as much as they can milk out of the patients. She belittle one of my children when she went to see her. I feel she is only in the profession for the money and not the care of her patience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A trusted care giver.

Posted on May 29th, 2013

I have trusted Dr. Seleem from the first time I stepped into her modest yet nice office. She looked me in the eye and did not rush me. She has been respectful and willing to work with me on finding solutions. I will continue to refer her to people in need. I am in the helping profession as a therapist and appreciate her honest, confident and relaxed manner..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Saleem for 13 years. She and her staff are amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2012

She belittled me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DR AND STAFF

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Dr. Saleem and her staff are great caring people who take the itme to listen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahnaz Saleem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.