Dr. Shahnaz Saleem MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Been my psych for 17 years
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Great Doctor!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Saleem since 1990. She has helped me so much. She spends time with me and listens. I see her every three months and at that time we talk and she evaluates how I am doing and how my medicine is working. What I love is she really cares about me and does not give me medicine without seeing me every three months. Becky at the front desk is absolutely wonderful. Great office!!! I would highly recommended Dr Saleem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a great Dr. The only complaint I have is that there is no doctor who takes her calls when she is out of the office. Normally this is not a problem, but when a prescription is needed there is no way to reach a doctor who can help. For example if you must leave town on short notice and need an extension on a current prescription until your return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, I would give her 3.5/3.75 but I do not have that option. Yet, she deserves more than a 3 so I went with 4 stars. I have visited three psychiatrists, and Saleem is hands-down the best one. She clearly cares about me. Sometimes, she gave me the tough love I needed. The only reason she doesn't get four stars is that she was slightly off on my diagnosis, but she was in the right ballpark. Also, Becky up front is AMAZING! Becky is such a doll. Sadly, because of insurance issues I had to change doctors. I would recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Beware
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saleem's office staff does not communicate with you if there is going to be an extra fee for writing a prescription during an office visit or if a new script is needed before you an appointment, you'll be charged for that too. We were also charged for a scheduling mistake the receptionist made. Dr. Saleem has never called me back when there has been problem with the office staff or the charges I was not made aware of. This office will not work with you, I feel like they just want your money or at least as much as they can milk out of the patients. She belittle one of my children when she went to see her. I feel she is only in the profession for the money and not the care of her patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
A trusted care giver.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have trusted Dr. Seleem from the first time I stepped into her modest yet nice office. She looked me in the eye and did not rush me. She has been respectful and willing to work with me on finding solutions. I will continue to refer her to people in need. I am in the helping profession as a therapist and appreciate her honest, confident and relaxed manner..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Saleem for 13 years. She and her staff are amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She belittled me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
GREAT DR AND STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saleem and her staff are great caring people who take the itme to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahnaz Saleem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Halim Fadil

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Srirekha Maddukuri

13 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharique Ansari

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor