Dr. Shahram Daneshgar MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
I ended up in the hospital
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Daneshgar for my regular colonoscopy. He nicked two places when moving the colons. He sent me home and I didn't know that I was bleeding until I went to the bathroom and saw the blood in the toilet. I ended up in the hospital for a week with blood transfusions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daneshgar is a great MD. His office staff is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Gentlehearted as well as expertise in his field
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurses made me feel at ease. The doctor held my hand as a kind gesture, as he waited for the anesthesia to take effect. I am a nurse and you don't often find that as a routine part of care, but as a patient it is reassuring. I have seen this doctor repeatedly and had my dad seen by him as well. I will always recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
wrong diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Basically was told after a coloniscopy that nothing was wrong and any bleeding was caused by internal hemorrhoids ... symptoms returned full force 1 month later. Was told I had a bacterial infection and put on two antibiotics. Bled pretty bad and ended up in the hospital for 12 days battling a flare of ulcerative colitis that was so severe by colon almost perforated. So much for it being nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Doctor is Available
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's nothing worse than to be ill and not be able to reach your doctor. This is not the case with Dr. Daneshgar. I had a relapse in symptoms after several months and the doctor took my call on a Sunday night. I had instructions for Monday and I felt at ease for knowing what to do next. I trust Dr. Daneshgar, he has always been right about my diagnosis and care. I am grateful I have a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danesghar has treated my mother for the last 20 years and he is an exceptional physician and gastroenterologist. I am a RN, and Dr. Danesghar is more than willing to answer all my technical questions. I would definitely recommend this most competent and interpersonally warm physican!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2008
Good referral
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being apprehensive at my first consultation, he was very caring, explained to me what he was going to do; thorough exam and gentle. Someone recommended him to me, and I would and have recommended him to several of my friends, who said the same thing. And most important to me, I was able to understand him when he spoke to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a good doctor. I feel he's competent. He bends over backwards to accommodate my insurance coverage. My only complaint is he can be short with me.

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahram Daneshgar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.