ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahram Daneshgar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahram Daneshgar?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

I ended up in the hospital

Posted on April 4th, 2016

I went to Dr. Daneshgar for my regular colonoscopy. He nicked two places when moving the colons. He sent me home and I didn't know that I was bleeding until I went to the bathroom and saw the blood in the toilet. I ended up in the hospital for a week with blood transfusions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Dr. Daneshgar is a great MD. His office staff is great as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gentlehearted as well as expertise in his field

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Nurses made me feel at ease. The doctor held my hand as a kind gesture, as he waited for the anesthesia to take effect. I am a nurse and you don't often find that as a routine part of care, but as a patient it is reassuring. I have seen this doctor repeatedly and had my dad seen by him as well. I will always recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wrong diagnosis

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Basically was told after a coloniscopy that nothing was wrong and any bleeding was caused by internal hemorrhoids ... symptoms returned full force 1 month later. Was told I had a bacterial infection and put on two antibiotics. Bled pretty bad and ended up in the hospital for 12 days battling a flare of ulcerative colitis that was so severe by colon almost perforated. So much for it being nothing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is Available

Posted on July 30th, 2012

There's nothing worse than to be ill and not be able to reach your doctor. This is not the case with Dr. Daneshgar. I had a relapse in symptoms after several months and the doctor took my call on a Sunday night. I had instructions for Monday and I felt at ease for knowing what to do next. I trust Dr. Daneshgar, he has always been right about my diagnosis and care. I am grateful I have a good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Dr. Danesghar has treated my mother for the last 20 years and he is an exceptional physician and gastroenterologist. I am a RN, and Dr. Danesghar is more than willing to answer all my technical questions. I would definitely recommend this most competent and interpersonally warm physican!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Good referral

Posted on August 1st, 2008

Being apprehensive at my first consultation, he was very caring, explained to me what he was going to do; thorough exam and gentle. Someone recommended him to me, and I would and have recommended him to several of my friends, who said the same thing. And most important to me, I was able to understand him when he spoke to me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2008

Overall a good doctor. I feel he's competent. He bends over backwards to accommodate my insurance coverage. My only complaint is he can be short with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahram Daneshgar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.