Dr. Shahram Razmzan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Razmzan is the best! He is number one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wonderful, kind, attentive and funny doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have delivered 2 of my babies with Dr Razmzan. At first I thought he was a bit distant but his professionalism kept me then I realize he is really nice, jovial and quite funny. He really do care about his patients and love what he does! I have recommended him to all my friends and family!! yea thats how good he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Razmzan is the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Colleen A
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Razmzan is a wonderful doctor. Always answers your questions with patience and care.He always calls you back even during off hours.I would highly recommend Dr. Razmzan to any of my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Mother of Three
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Razmzan has guided me through three very different and at times difficult pregnancies. His office staff have gotten me to see him within moments of a concerned phone call from me and then Dr. Razmzman would examine and listen to my concerns and always provided the best care and explain in "real terms" what was going on and the options. He has delivered all three of my beautiful healthy children, and my belief is that if it wasn't for him, my babies and my health would have been in danger numerous times. I have read that he is "cold," I did not find that: I found that he would listen to me and tell me the facts as they were without sugar coating anything, when it is the life of a baby and mine on the line I don't need sugar coating I need to know that the person in front of me knows what they are doing, and Dr. Razmzan is that doctor. I concern myself fortunate to have found Dr. Razmzan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
He looks cold but he is kind and experienced
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have no complain. He is kind and professional. He spends enough time to diagnose and explain. During the labor he gave enough time to my wife to give a natural birth to our first baby but after 13 hours of contractions and 1.5 hour pushing the baby did not come out and we went for an emergency cesarean section.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Razmzan Performs Unnecessary C-Sections
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Razmzan after I was told I would need an emergency induction because my fluid levels were low during my 38th week of pregnancy. I found Razmzan to be cold and uncaring, and rude. I was induced and it didn't work, so a c-section was "necessary." I don't believe the induction was necessary, and I believe St. John's is a baby factory, where doctors like Razmzan perform c-sections because it's easier and quicker than giving the time needed to avoid a c-section.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Razmzan is the best doctor.He is a wonderful person.He treats everyone with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahram Razmzan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lillian Berdichevsky

19 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Domenico Mignone

33 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Mcgill

36 years experience

3.3 of 5