Dr. Shahram Solhpour MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Human Resoucres Compensation Manager, California State University, Fullerton
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly an incredible surgeon, impicable besides manners. True professional never met a doctor like him who truly cares about his patients, makes one feel like your are his only patient. Always has a smile. He is direct and honest which is what I like also. You can not have a better Ortho surgeon. I heard about him being one of the best in southern cal, now I know with my acl surgergy he is one of the best out there. Thank you Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon who shows exceptional concern for patient in all respects and in a very friendly manner. I am so impressed with the wonderful results of my knee replacement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
I have hope for my knee now
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Solhpour as a second opinion. The first orthopedic specialist I saw did practically nothing and was a terrible communicator. Dr Solhpour was thorough and an exceptional listener. He has now given me hope for my knee that the first Dr pretty much wrote off. If you want the best Dr Solhpour, his staff and his PA are second to no one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent physician; his staff on the other hand is lagging behind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Retired form Raytheon Company
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solhpour did knee replacements on both of my knees during 2014. I feel Dr. Solhpour was not just a skilled surgeon, but also a thoughtful caregiver who really wants what's best for his patient. He not only did a fantastic job in the operating room, but also made sure I was educated on what I would need to do during physical therapy after surgery to lead to pain and limp free walking. What he has done has actually changed my life, and he has been a pleasure to work with in the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had very bad knees and I was afraid to have surgery. A friend at work had worse knees than mine because he could not walk upright anymore before he had them replaced by Dr Solhpour. I was amazed at the results from Dr Solhpour's work. So I consulted the Doctor and I had both my knees replaced. Dr Solhpour not only replaced my knees, he also corrected my bow legs. Thank you Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solhpour is an extremely gifted surgeon. He is warm, caring, and consistently follows up with patients. He never fails to understand the constraints of chronic pain. He got me back on my feet and I am extremely grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most amazing doctor in the world. Excellent care, good person! He has spent so much time with my mother after her knee surgery due to random anxiety/panic attacks that started occurring after her surgery. Her knee is great and nothing that he did contributed to her problems, yet he still took time on two different occasions to stay after hours and speak to both my mom and dad on a personal level. He shared life changing stories with them, and really helped them both. I am eternally grateful for all that he has done for my parents, and I know my mom and dad consider him to be nothing short of an angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
My new knee
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot express how thankful I am for Dr. Solhpour performing my knee replacement. He knew when I initially came in and he took a look at my x-rays I would need a knee replacement. I was not mentally ready to have his done so he did cortisone shots for about a year. I am very honored and proud to say my knee was replaced by Dr. Solhpour. I cannot tell you how many people have told me what a wonderful doctor you are. I do not know how he is able to have so many patients with a smile, always pleasant, patient and professional. Dr. Solhpour also took the time to visit me in the hospital the day after surgery to see how I was and to tell me how bad my knee was. He is definitely committed and very well respected in the medical field. I truly appreciate the time he took to listen to my concerns and telling me what I needed to hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Total knee replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 67 year old male and a left below knee amputee and was facing a total right knee replacement. I had great apprehension going into a total knee replacement and almost backed out. It is now six months after surgery. I’m so glad I went through with the total knee replacement. Dr. Solhpour and his staff performed well beyond all expectations. I’m very active without any limitations and without any pain. Dr. Solhpour was concerned for my well being and showed this by returning my call on a Sunday night early in the process of selecting surgery. Dr. Solhpour stressed the importantance of physical therapy; I followed it to the letter. Great job Dr. Solhpour and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful person, I seen him 3 times for a destroyed knee from other doctor's. I agreed to an arthroscopy to see him about doing a knee replacement and when I awoke my knee was totally repaired. He did not need to replace my knee I had no infection or swelling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Above & Beyond
Wait time
15 minutes
I had a full knee replacement including a post-op DVT, and the procedure involved more than the usual deterioration & surgery time. The timing of the operation & complications was such that he made himself available on Christmas Day (though with family). This is just one example of the "over & above" care on a personal level. He took his time with us & his professional expertise in the field is only topped by his extremely peronal & caring concern. Dr. Solhpour is a rare breed of Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahram Solhpour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Allen Tham

8 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Concoff

22 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Bittner

35 years experience

4.7 of 5