Dr. Shahriar Sedghi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 20 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Procedure Mill; Avoid at All Costs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe a good doctor but he runs his practice in such a way that he is putting patients at risk. He dedicates 100% of his time to procedures to increase his bank account and everything else is done by PA. Have an after procedure complication you will get an appointment with PA in a few weeks. End up in hospital from the pain waiting on his office to do something will get you a call from PA or nurse. Sedghi or his doctor on call will not set foot in hospital to look at you. Just have office call you to schedule an appointment in a month. If you have a complication it will results in months of wait time and pain. Save yourself a lot of grief and go to another doctor or drive to Atlanta
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Expect to spend the day at the facility. Wait time is ours. If late in the day appointment bring a tent you will be there after dark
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
High Courtesy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very high courtesy by Dr. Shahriar himself and his entire staff. Both of us have had colonoscopies done by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Helped Overcome Liver Issue
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful to overcome some liver issue. Dr. Sedghi also helped me to lose 26 pounds. I feel so much better. Thanks Dr. Sedghi!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
AWESOME GI
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sedghi has been my GI physician for the past 10 + years and yes I have to wait from time to time to see him but he takes just as much time with me as he does the next patient. What people fail to understand is that with quality care, comes quality time and compassion. If you want a quick in and out, then go to a doctor that is running a quick service office, but I promise you that you are not going to feel any better. Quick does not always mean better! Sometimes what you put in is what you get out. Invest in your physician and he will invest in you. When patients learn that healthcare is not to be hurried and rushed, then they will appreciate a good doctor more. This is to all of the negative people who have written comments about wait time and etc about Dr Sedghi and his office. Become a little more educated about your healthcare and you will not mind having a wait a little.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Peace of Mind
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sedghi was very kind with a gentle bedside manner. Explained diagnosis, spent extra time to discuss options and ways to improve overall health. If your looking for a GI doctor, easy choose here!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
The best Macon GA has to offer
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Take the title with a grain of salt. Not saying he is a great Dr. Just the best GI in Macon GA. Staff is rude at best.Does not respect your time.Books at least10 people in 10 minute slot.You talk to PA then Dr. reads PA notes.GI with rest room restrictions. Really?Would consider moving to a bigger city just to get better health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a good experience. Have been having GI problems for some time now and was referred to Sedghi. My appointment was scheduled with a PA without my approval. When I got to the appt, the receptionist was very rude and argumentative. the papers I signed before my appt included a form giving them permission for a PA to treat me. I did not sign the form but the PA was sent in anyway. apparantly, the forms are not reviewed, just stuck in your file. I have only met Dr. Sedghi once- about an hour before he performed my endoscopy. I think he lets PA's do all the work in the office and refer for procedures. That way, he is able to perform more procedures and thus get more money- Great strategy!! Also, it has taken MONTHS to have procedures scheduled just to figure out what is going on with me. In the meantime, I am suffering. When I call the office for test results, my calls are not returned. When I asked if I could switch to another dr in the practice, I was informed that was not permitted, even though I never get to see the real Dr., only the PA. What a SHAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sedghi is a great doctor. The negative thing about his office is the wait time. But that is because everybody wants to see him. Not his fault. I have had multiple procedures done by Dr. Sedghi and i have no complaints. I would not change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not usually impressed, but my husband and I both had colonoscopies at Sedghi's office. He has quick, thorough, and he handled the problems he found on the spot without making us drag back and forth! Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had fatty liver and had high liver enzymes. The doctor worked with me and explained how i should diet. Now I have lost 30 pounds in a 4 months and have a second chance. Never felt better in a long time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
All about money
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been hurting for almost 2 months. this office never could diagnose me. kept giving me diffrent drugs every time i came in and in their own words"see if this works". Im not a guinnie pig. they once even called me to remind me of an appointment all for me to wait 2 hrs and pay a copay to hear they want to do an endoscopy. Not one other reason was the appointment for. couldnt they just tell me that over the phone and save me the 20 bucks. I dont care for this office at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahriar Sedghi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Carley Ebanks

30 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Levy

10 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Bedgood

15 years experience

3.7 of 5