ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahrokh Ahkami Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahrokh Ahkami?


34 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!

DR. AHKAMI is just the greatest, he saved me years ago & I hope he will do the same now. I just would not even consider going to anyone else - Dr. Ahkami is fast, efficient & simply the best!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Great Experience

Never been to a gynecologist before, so I was beyond nervous. My co-worker recommended me. Went due to vaginal bleeding during sex. My initial visit was very fast and straight to the point. He examined me, I explained what I believed could have been the cause and he instantly knew that wasn't the reason. He listened and answered my questions. I had to return in two weeks for a colposcopy/biopsy... I was TERRIFIED! At the appointment it was nothing like what I have read online. Wasn't painful and went by very fast. I definitely trust him and will be returning.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Ahkami.

Dr. Ahkami is passionate about his job and takes his patients health very seriously. I've been a patient of his for 10 yrs, he's delivered my 3 kids and my sister's 2 kids. He loves what he does and you can see it. I love Dr. Ahkami I hope he doesn't retire for another 5-8 years so he can deliver baby #4 in a couple of years. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Inappropriate Behavior

I went in for a checkup, I lay down on the bed and out of nowhere he (the doctor) slips his hand down my shirt from the top under my bra and touches both of my boobs. I was in such shock I didn't even realize what happened until after I left. this is gyno my boob health is not his concern, and I'm a minor..

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Dr ahkami is wonderful ..and to the point a no nonsense kind of doctor.. he performed a full hysterectomy after all other options were exhausted .. one week later and I feel phenomenal!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

This man is a joke

Absolutely the worst experience of my life. I'd just gotten a biopsy. He ripped off my bandage to check it-not too gentle either. I told him I didn't want the exam I didn't want him to touch me. Which he ignored and was rough where I'd just gotten the incision. He's rude with absolutely no bedside manor. He treats his patients like a deli number. Doesn't bother with our names-just our charts. Last time it took him TWO weeks to send my prescription in for my antibiotic. After I insisted for the eight time I didn't want to be touched he threw my paperwork in the wet sink and slammed the door on the way out. This man is the epitome of unprofessional and shouldn't even have his license to practice. On a side note? I've been waiting over a MONTH now for them to sent my pap results to my new gynecologist.When I call the office they dodge me and say "The woman who handles that is not in the office."

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahrokh Ahkami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Passaic, NJ.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shazah Khawaja

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Passaic, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (49)
  • Dr. Jose Chavez-Cacho

    Obstetrics, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Passaic, NJ 0.12 mi

    4.5
    (333)
    34