Dr. Shahrouz Ghodsian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Proud to be a patient!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man basically saved my life. Its that simple. Listened when others didnt and cared when others did not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Great doctor! Very caring and knowledgeable!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G really cares about me. Not just as a patient, but as a person. His knowledge and experience are beyond reproach. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took his time with me and explained my medical problems and all the possible treatments. Very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
An Absolute gem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghodsian is a wonderful and caring Doctor. He really does listen to what you have to say and I have never felt 'rushed' or 'unimportant' with him. In fact his front office staff (Linda) is brilliant too, she is always courteous, helpful and sympathetic, I think they are a great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Truth Be Told
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G, provides excellent care. The transition between Dr. Whitson to Dr. G was seamless. Speaking to Dr. G about medical concerns is very easy, he listens well to draw accurate conclusion for treatment. Although he is only available on Friday in the Torrance office, Dr. G and Linda always find a way to accommodate me. My one suggestion as I've already told Dr. G is that he get a credit card machine to process my FSA benefit card.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
So thankful for this man!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Ghodsian took over for my other doctor, he brought it to my attention that my previous doctor had been giving me too high a dose of narcotics , and instead of making my pain better it was actually causing me more pain. He successfully was able to slowly cut my dose in half and I am no longer dependent on the medication. I am able to use it when I am in extreme pain while not abusing it. I feel so much better and I am very thankful to Dr. Ghodsian for helping me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
new patient. appointment went very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
REALLY CARES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY GOOD DOCTOR. I HAVE REFERRED HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. PERSONABLE AND TAKES HIS TIME. CHATS WITH YOU. DOSNT HURRY YOU THROUGH THE DOOR. REALLY CARES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Genius!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolute genius. Was able to diagnose my condition correctly after my regular doctor completely botched it up. I have since made Dr. Ghodsian my primary doctor and I am so happy. Would recommend him without reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner. He made me feel very comfortable, even though he had to break bad news to me. Was very supportive every step of the way from my diagnosis to treatment. I also referred my mother to him and she was very happy as well. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Fabulous experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous doctor. Always available, goes out of his way to help. He spent 1 hour on the phone with my insurance company to approve a procedure another doctor was responsible for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Lovely human being and doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a lovely human being! My friend referred me to him because she was impressed with how through he was. The first time I met this doctor I sensed a warm and relaxed energy about him. He listened so intently to me it seemed he could have been a therapist. I never felt rushed. He was incredibly gracious with his time and indeed very through. The world needs more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahrouz Ghodsian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Kipper

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Mcdonough

32 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Gorn

19 years experience

3.6 of 5