Dr. Shahrouz Ghodsian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He collects cash only on Fridays in Torrance...He's not advertising THAT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
new patient. appointment went very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rushed. Felt like he had to be somewhere else. Went to see a different internist . Had to wait a long time to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
REALLY CARES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY GOOD DOCTOR. I HAVE REFERRED HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. PERSONABLE AND TAKES HIS TIME. CHATS WITH YOU. DOSNT HURRY YOU THROUGH THE DOOR. REALLY CARES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Genius!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolute genius. Was able to diagnose my condition correctly after my regular doctor completely botched it up. I have since made Dr. Ghodsian my primary doctor and I am so happy. Would recommend him without reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner. He made me feel very comfortable, even though he had to break bad news to me. Was very supportive every step of the way from my diagnosis to treatment. I also referred my mother to him and she was very happy as well. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Fabulous experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous doctor. Always available, goes out of his way to help. He spent 1 hour on the phone with my insurance company to approve a procedure another doctor was responsible for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Lovely human being and doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a lovely human being! My friend referred me to him because she was impressed with how through he was. The first time I met this doctor I sensed a warm and relaxed energy about him. He listened so intently to me it seemed he could have been a therapist. I never felt rushed. He was incredibly gracious with his time and indeed very through. The world needs more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
fantastic doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM A NURSE MYSELF AND I HAVE SEEN ALOT OF DOCTORS IN MY TIME. THIS ONE IS EXCELLENT. HE IS A YOUNG, ENTHUSIASTIC DOCTOR WITH A LOT OF KNOWLEDGE. BEST OF ALL HE SPENT NEARLY 45 MINUTES TALKING WITH ME AND EXPLAINING MY PROBLEM, NO DOCTOR DOES THAT THESE DAYS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
My Guardian Angel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best physician I have ever encountered. I was referred to him by another physician for my kidney disease. I had been to other physicians for the same problem before, but non of them took the time to explain the problem fully and offer me through advice. He stayed in constant contact with me and my family; I felt like he really cared. At the end, he came up with a treatment that I believe saved my life. I owe him more than words can describe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He treated me in the hospital. I didn't know him before hand. He didn't listen to me, refused the correct medication and instead prescribed something that made me so ill that it kept me in the hospital for an additional day. He just seemed clueless but I have very high standards as my internist of 15 years, has a 4 star rating on here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very bad and not having enough knowlege
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahrouz Ghodsian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

David Kipper

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Yaris

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Grotz-Rhone

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor