The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahrzad Tabibi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahrzad Tabibi?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Kindness trustworthiness so patients strongly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Balanced, positive, and understanding caregiver!

Posted on April 25th, 2015

I thought that Dr. Tabibi had a very intelligent and considerate approach to any concerns, no matter how minimal. She also seems very balanced and neither over-treats nor overlooks any issues. She is a good listener, respectful and attentive to patients... I have high fertility at a late age, which runs in my family to a humorous extent, but she has been supportive. She took it all in stride. That was nice!-

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

botched D&C

Posted on August 28th, 2011

My experience:I had ultrasounds that verified my pregnancy had failed. There was abnormal tissue in the gestational sac.I scheduled a D&C for a miscarriage.Dr. Tabibi performed the surgery.two weeks after surgery, I had a blood test. The blood test showed the pregnancy hormones were as high as prior to surgery.I went in for follow-up ultrasounds, which showed clearly that the gestational sac and abnormal tissue looked exactly the same as prior to the D&C; they had not been removed. The post-surgical analysis report showed some tissue had been removed, but said "clinical correlation for intrauterine pregnancy is recommended." Only two and a half weeks after the surgery do I receive this information (which was not highlighted by the Doctor, only identified by my reading the report), meanwhile I have been completely unaware of any problems. Dr. Ahdoot, Sr, at the same practice (Physicians and Midwives) said that perhaps the D&C procedure failed because of uterine fibroids. I contacted another physician for a second opinion, he said that uterine fibroids were unlikely to impeded access to the interior of the uterus unless they were inside the uterus: mine are on the outside of the uterus. There is no clear explanation for the complete failure of the surgical procedure.Dr. Ahdoot Sr prescribed misoprostol to chemically discharge the miscarriage, and antibiotics to address an infection and blood clot that developed in my arm from the IV after the DD&C surgery. Misoprostol suppresses the immune system, which would counteract the effect of the anitibiotics. Nevertheless, when I asked him, he said it would be ok to take both medications at the same time, as well as a baby asprin to see if the blood clot would move up my arm towards my lungs, in which case I should go to the emergency room. The doctor I contacted for a second opinion recommended against taking antibiotics and misoprostol at the same time because the drug interactions are unknown. He described the situation as "a total mess". I agree, it is a total nightmare. The midwives at this practice are great, and the technicians are great. I do not recommend the physicians.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My first experience

Posted on August 12th, 2011

I had been trying to find a good Gyno for a while. I had never been to one and was pretty nervous about the whole experience. I had read some good reviews about Dr. T. and thought to try her out. She was beyond what I imagined. Not only is she very beautiful but extremely understanding, knowledgeable, sweet and caring. I felt very comfortable with her and she made me feel at ease. I definitely recommend her to others. You will NOT be disappointed!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2011

This doctor was extremely informative, took the time to explain my results to me, and treated me with respect. Unfortunately, because she is hands down one of the best doctors at the Physician's and Midwives clinic in Lake Ridge, obtaining an appointment with her is very difficult. I do NOT recommend the other doctors at the facility, but if you can see Dr. Tabibi, she is wonderful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2009

My experience had as much to do with the office staff (Physicians and Midwives in Alex, VA) as with this doctor. I had a miscarriage. Had heard from friends that I needed a D&C as followup. I called and asked to make an appt to get one. The appointment person said I needed a dr's order first, so I made an appt to see a dr first. When I arrived, the attendant bluntly said, "what are you here for?" without first introducing herself. She then then led me to a room where she mumbled "waist down." I had to ask twice to hear her. She left and came back a few minutes later and said how did I know I had a miscarriage? I said it was obvious. She then said "you needed to first get an ultrasound." I wonder why this wasn't conveyed when I made the appt? Later, when the dr arrived, the dr repeated that I needed an ultrasound. I felt that both dr and staff assumed I was at fault for not having an ultrasound first before coming in, altho no one told me this was needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahrzad Tabibi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.