Dr. Shahzad Ahmad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Go Elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmad was very dismissive and impatient. I have no confidence in his opinions. He seemed put out that I dared to come in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Go Somewhere Else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit was OK. Second visit he treated my lab results, NOT ME. He said that several of my symptoms were not thyroid related and that my low normal would have to be in the toilet before he would prescribe medication. I have been a nurse for 23 years, and this is one of the worst doctors I have ever dealt with. The staff and ENT doctors in this office is great, but go somewhere else for your endocrine issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahmad has really awful bedside manner. I wish there where more options in choosing a doctor to manage thyroid disease. I really struggle going to doctor Ahmad. Going to him gives me anxiety, he doesn't listen to me at all. He cuts me off when I try to explain how I am feeling or have a question. He only looks at my blood work and then spends 3 mins or so telling me what he wants me to do. He he is very educated but is very close minded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable about my condition, and went right to work on getting me back on my feet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, Dr. Ahmad knows what he is doing...however, his bedside manner and the way he deals with things in his office is absurd. I have never been talked to so rudely by anyone in my entire life. I am a 2 time cancer survivor and am very proud of it...and I dont like being told that my recurrence of cancer is my fault. I hope this review helps to aid those of you looking for a Endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Don't come here.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went so Dr. Ahmad for help with my P.O.S. When I forst met him he had ZERO bedside manner. He was abrupt, condescending and kinda rude. After that visit I never saw him again. I always saw his nurse practitioner. At first she seemed very nice and willing to help. she would always ask me if specific things we're going on that we didn't want to happen and say we needed to keep an eye out for that. Then when those things did start happening she told me to go see my family doctor.... So I would pay $40.00 every time to see her for her to simply tell me to go somewhere else. Not helpful at all. I found a new doctor to help me and she is a million times better than this place. I would say not to go here unless you don't mind being treated like crap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Don't be rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man thinks he is a god..! However this is not saying much coming from a place where you see more sand than sky. Now I am not usually a mean person but for this guy I will make an exception. We came in with very serious concerns he looked at old blood work ( that he did not take) and told my wife he knew what she did not have. Every time I would bring up something he seemed very annoyed. Every time I asked him to do something again he acted like it was not nessacery. Now I'm no MD but he was on our time, so don't look at me like the infadel I am and do your job! He needs bedside manner and don't treat people that are very concerned about a heal issue like they are stupid. And don't cut me off when I ask you a question. P.S. Fix that stupid mustache
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was not very helpful with answering me questions. He woukd cut me off in the middle of me asking a question. I will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Do not see Dr. Ahmed.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This probably the worst physician I have ever seen. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME seeing him. His ego is so big, he can't even listen to you. I have been struggling with thyroid and hormone issues for 10 years. I was hoping that he could help me. I was patiently waiting to see him for 4 weeks. Clinging on to some hope. I feel terrible. I am in constant pain. My hair is falling out. And... many other symptoms. He spent about 90 seconds with me. He told me that whoever put me on thyroid medication was a quack and to get my money back. I don't need it. "Oh, and let's not beat around the bush, have ever thought about a gastric bypass?" Who who says that? I didn't bring up my weight at all. That's not why I was there. Then, he sent me up front to talk to his medical assistant about weight loss pills in front of the entire lobby. Zero tact. Terrible bedside matter. DO NOT GO TO HIM. However, his staff was very friendly and nice. He could learn a few things from them. Having a doctorate degree does not make you better or smarter than anyone else. He isn't going to help you. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Worst. Doctor. Ever.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My thyroid had been bothering me for a while, I went to see him because I was concerned. I told him there was a history of thyroid cancer in my family, before I could even finish saying that, he rudely interrupted me and said I didn't have cancer without even examining my thyroid. Then quickly said I didn't need to increase my medication ..when that's not what I was asking. He told me I should do a sleep study and lose weight instead of actually treating my thyroid or listening to my symptoms completely. Nearly a year and two appointments later and the lump in my throat is just getting worse. I really wish I would've read these reviews BEFORE wasting my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A dismissive, arrogant man who doesn't listen and doesn't provide any solutions at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A horrible waste of my time. He never even asked about any of my symptoms and didn't even bother to do lab work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahzad Ahmad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Provo, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Darley

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Sperry

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Krishna Sundar

21 years experience

5.0 of 5