Dr. Shaida Behnam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
The best doctor I had in my long life.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I had in my long life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, kind, knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been long searching for a doctor like this. She is kind and professional. She makes you at ease with your concerns. Great listener, explains everything clearly, and do not push medication if not necessary. I am so glad I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and kind. A great doctor. She took her time with me and listened to me, answered all my questions and explained everything clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, caring, excellent bedside manners, knowledgeable. Simply, everything you are looking for in a doctor you would find with her. She is everything she described on her website and more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Meh.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want so badly to like this doctor, but after a significant period of time trying working with her, I have to stop being in denial and accept that she is not quite who she presents herself to be on her website. I am disappointed because she has a pleasant bedside manner, but there is something that seems not quite genuine about her. She was irritated with me when I turned down specific prescriptions she offered due to bad experiences with them in the past. She advertises that she is integrative medicine friendly and has a special interest in women's health but refused to even entertain bio-identical hormones or have a conversation with me about that - she simply flat out refused to talk in depth about it and cited the fact that her father was an ob/gyn. Instead, she encouraged me to take birth control pills without fully understanding my history (I am well past the age where stroke risk increases with BCPs in addition to being a former long-term cigarette smoker). If you are the kind of patient who is empowered and in-tune with yourself and want your doctor to be a *partner* in your healthcare rather than just an authority, look for another doctor - she seems uncomfortable and intimidated by such patients. Like I said, I really want to like her - maybe when she has another 10 years of experience under her belt she'll have developed more confidence and an appreciation for empowered patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Behnam is very knowledgeable, competent and and caring. She took her time and listened to all my concerns. I have seen great results. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors, but I have never been to one this kind, knowledgeable, and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly recommend Dr. Behnam. She is caring and professional! She listened to my problems, and the treatment she provided me was very effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Wonderful GP
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both are patients of Dr. Benham and we are very pleased with all facets of her practice. She is not one to just go off and give you Rx after Rx for things that will put a bandage on your ailment. She helps you to learn to be healthy first. Her office staff is professional yet caring and it is always easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaida Behnam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Schneiderman

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terry Franklin

28 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cindy Lee

32 years experience

4.3 of 5