ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaikh Ahmed Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaikh Ahmed?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Horrible Doctor. I had numerous instances where he gave me an incorrect diagnosis and preferred to prescribe me prescription pain medication than to actually find out what the problem was. He never felt my glands or looked into my ears or throat just came in for like 2 minutes and every time got the diagnosis wrong!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

He only has one staff member working there which is ridiculous and his wife isn't friendly when she is there.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

patient with no more patience

This practice should be shut down due to,terrible service for patients and illegal prescription dispensing and are under investigation by state of new york,They are out to get your money,and do not care about their patients needs,they are very un-professional,rude and I would "BEWARE" of this doctor and rude staff.I would highly recommend you find different doctor and stay as far away as possible from this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Caring and friendly doctor

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Ahmed for over 4 years now and every visit is great. Always friendly and available. Great bedside manner. The staff are kind and friendly. I never have any issues getting prescriptions for all the different medications that I have to take. No one likes going to the doctor, but Dr. Ahmed makes it less stressful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

horrible

this guy is the laziest, uncaring, unprofessional, and incompetent physician I have ever witnessed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2010

made me feel like an idiot

he thought i was high because i was slurring my words although i had just got my teeth pulled a week before seeing him and was just getting adjusted to my temp dentures. Doctors who assume can end up in the long run making a deadley mistake!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaikh Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dansville, NY.

  • Dr. Sohail Qureshi

    Internal Medicine

    Dansville, NY 0.21 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Syed Iqbal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dansville, NY 0.29 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Walayat Khan

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Dansville, NY 0.29 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    49