The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaikh Ali Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaikh Ali?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Would not recommend He manipulated me sold me medication for diet. It was unethical and did not work for 135.00. Also he did not remember prescribing meds did not read my chart .(obviously).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Excellent staff with a caring and knowledgeable doctor! Great bedside manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has issues displaying common courtesy towards women

Posted on March 25th, 2015

If you intend to converse with him at all during your visit, he is incredibly rude and quickly agitated, telling women to shut up. This occurred during more than one visit.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Gave this Dr a list of known allergens but yet he prescribed one medication that rendered me unconscious for over an hour. Then informed me to take Benadryl before take the med and I would be okay. Problem is that the other med he as me on clearly states DO NO TAKE BENADRYL!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not listen to your needs

Posted on October 1st, 2014

First visit was good excellent. After that it was like he didnt want to listen to my needs. Found him rude. Will not go back

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Easy to get an appointment, courteous staff, but not the best bedside manner from the doctor. Worst problem is having an appointment with him and ending up seeing another doctor instead. Patient charting is not the greatest if you ever happen to request a copy of your records and they don't like it when you do. Might want to ask to see your lab work results as well - had many come back abnormal and was never told. Finally found a new rheumy.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Physician and staff

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Dr. Ali and his staff are wonderful. They are well organizied and helpful. His office is very clean and well structured! When I call for medications or questions, his staff gets it DONE, no worries after that! I WILL CONTINUE TO USE HIM AS MY DOCTOR....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This "DR" is a complete JOKE

Posted on May 29th, 2011

I had 1 visit with Dr. Ali and will never go back. I was diagnosed by my OB with Lupus after having to have a hysterectomy due to endometiosis. I was diagnosed with Scleroderma by a GI doctor. I am comletely aware that these doctors do not treat and are for the most part completely in the dark about these disease. So...i made an appointment with Dr. Ali he spent about 15 minutes in the room. Didnt do a urine sample, blood work...NADA. He tried to convience me i had fibromialgia....which i think is a crock. Then he prescribed me methotrexate and told me hed see me in a month. when i googled what he had prescribed i was in complete and utter shock. Its a hard core medicine primarly used for chemo patients and people suffering from severe psoriasis and rheumatoid arthritis. It is only to be used as a last case scenerio because many people have died after a single dosage. Keep in mind...this is the first thing he or any doctor has perscribed. I have multiple symptoms....i already have problems with my liver which Dr. Ali would of known if he looked over my medical records his assistant made a copy of but instead put me on one thats known to damage the liver even more. Please people dont waste your time! If you care at all about your qaulity of life please do your research!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner. Very rude. Would not return.

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Physician

Posted on January 7th, 2010

Dr Ali treated me for my Rheumothoid Arthritis , and I am cured now. He was a caring Doctor ,he did not treat me aggressively.With Physical therapy and medication I no longer suffer from this terrible pain I had in both my hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaikh Ali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tomball, TX.