Dr. Shaikh Ali MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Tomball, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Would not recommend He manipulated me sold me medication for diet. It was unethical and did not work for 135.00. Also he did not remember prescribing meds did not read my chart .(obviously).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff with a caring and knowledgeable doctor! Great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Has issues displaying common courtesy towards women
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you intend to converse with him at all during your visit, he is incredibly rude and quickly agitated, telling women to shut up. This occurred during more than one visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave this Dr a list of known allergens but yet he prescribed one medication that rendered me unconscious for over an hour. Then informed me to take Benadryl before take the med and I would be okay. Problem is that the other med he as me on clearly states DO NO TAKE BENADRYL!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Will not listen to your needs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit was good excellent. After that it was like he didnt want to listen to my needs. Found him rude. Will not go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get an appointment, courteous staff, but not the best bedside manner from the doctor. Worst problem is having an appointment with him and ending up seeing another doctor instead. Patient charting is not the greatest if you ever happen to request a copy of your records and they don't like it when you do. Might want to ask to see your lab work results as well - had many come back abnormal and was never told. Finally found a new rheumy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wonderful Physician and staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali and his staff are wonderful. They are well organizied and helpful. His office is very clean and well structured! When I call for medications or questions, his staff gets it DONE, no worries after that! I WILL CONTINUE TO USE HIM AS MY DOCTOR....

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
This "DR" is a complete JOKE
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 1 visit with Dr. Ali and will never go back. I was diagnosed by my OB with Lupus after having to have a hysterectomy due to endometiosis. I was diagnosed with Scleroderma by a GI doctor. I am comletely aware that these doctors do not treat and are for the most part completely in the dark about these disease. So...i made an appointment with Dr. Ali he spent about 15 minutes in the room. Didnt do a urine sample, blood work...NADA. He tried to convience me i had fibromialgia....which i think is a crock. Then he prescribed me methotrexate and told me hed see me in a month. when i googled what he had prescribed i was in complete and utter shock. Its a hard core medicine primarly used for chemo patients and people suffering from severe psoriasis and rheumatoid arthritis. It is only to be used as a last case scenerio because many people have died after a single dosage. Keep in mind...this is the first thing he or any doctor has perscribed. I have multiple symptoms....i already have problems with my liver which Dr. Ali would of known if he looked over my medical records his assistant made a copy of but instead put me on one thats known to damage the liver even more. Please people dont waste your time! If you care at all about your qaulity of life please do your research!

2.3 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Terrible bedside manner. Very rude. Would not return.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ali treated me for my Rheumothoid Arthritis , and I am cured now. He was a caring Doctor ,he did not treat me aggressively.With Physical therapy and medication I no longer suffer from this terrible pain I had in both my hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaikh Ali, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tomball, TX.