The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Shailen Jalali Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Shailen Jalali?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Shailen Jalali?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

I've been going to Dr jalali for decades. He's extremely intelligent and stays very current in his specialty. He's a very caring person. He is also very patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Jalali for many years. Before and since my ending up in a Wheelchair. He and his staff seem to care about our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Stimulator Surgery

Dr. Jalali was Fabulous! I was in a wheelchair with severe neuropathy in my legs. The trial and surgery went very well and I haven't been in the wheelchair since, plus i decreased my pain meds by HALF!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

acute spinal pain

I was pleased overall after seeing Dr. J, and feel his bedside manner, time spent with me and accuracy of diagnosis to be most important,with the other factors having a natural fluctuation from day to day depending on the acuity and demands of that days patients. I do wonder if anyone has any evaluation of Dr. Js` performance of epidural and facet injections in the spine ie. safety and acuracy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

A Compassionate Doctor

I found my experience at Dr. Jalali's office very pleasant. Despite a long waiting time (the only fault I could see), the appointment was worth the wait. I had been suffering from severe neck pain for years, which had made me miserable most of the time. Dr. Jalali spent a large chunk of time listening to me talk about my pain, and then talked for a while about what he believed was the problem and what he recommended to treat it. Quite a few doctors I've seen will give you a diagnosis filled with scientific jargon, expecting that you know exactly what he has said; Dr. Jalali explained things very carefully for me in terms that I could understand. After finishing our appointment he told me that he wanted to see me again in a month to check up on things, but if I had any questions or problems I could call his office, and I would be answered as soon as possible. All in all I found that this doctor really cared and that I could trust him to help me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2008

this doctor is not interested in listening to you. he talks over you and is only interested in how much money you can pay for your visit and wants to perform surgical procedures that are not necessary

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Shailen Jalali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.

  • Dr Miteswar Purewal

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Havertown, PA

    4.3
    (17)
    16
  • Dr John Park

    Dr John Park

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Havertown, PA

    4.2
    (42)
    22
  • Dr Rishin Patel

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Havertown, PA

    3.0
    (4)
    10