Dr. Shailen Jalali MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Sewell, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr jalali for decades. He's extremely intelligent and stays very current in his specialty. He's a very caring person. He is also very patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Jalali for many years. Before and since my ending up in a Wheelchair. He and his staff seem to care about our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Stimulator Surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jalali was Fabulous! I was in a wheelchair with severe neuropathy in my legs. The trial and surgery went very well and I haven't been in the wheelchair since, plus i decreased my pain meds by HALF!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
acute spinal pain
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased overall after seeing Dr. J, and feel his bedside manner, time spent with me and accuracy of diagnosis to be most important,with the other factors having a natural fluctuation from day to day depending on the acuity and demands of that days patients. I do wonder if anyone has any evaluation of Dr. Js` performance of epidural and facet injections in the spine ie. safety and acuracy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
A Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found my experience at Dr. Jalali's office very pleasant. Despite a long waiting time (the only fault I could see), the appointment was worth the wait. I had been suffering from severe neck pain for years, which had made me miserable most of the time. Dr. Jalali spent a large chunk of time listening to me talk about my pain, and then talked for a while about what he believed was the problem and what he recommended to treat it. Quite a few doctors I've seen will give you a diagnosis filled with scientific jargon, expecting that you know exactly what he has said; Dr. Jalali explained things very carefully for me in terms that I could understand. After finishing our appointment he told me that he wanted to see me again in a month to check up on things, but if I had any questions or problems I could call his office, and I would be answered as soon as possible. All in all I found that this doctor really cared and that I could trust him to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
this doctor is not interested in listening to you. he talks over you and is only interested in how much money you can pay for your visit and wants to perform surgical procedures that are not necessary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shailen Jalali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.