ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shailesh Kadakia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shailesh Kadakia?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

DO NOT GO HERE

Biggest piece of crap doctor I've ever had in my whole life. I basically got into a screaming fight with him because he was so rude and wouldn't let me get a word in edge wise. He gets in your face and acts like you're a criminal under investigation. RUDE RUDE RUDE! He's a conveyor belt doctor that just wants to get you in and out-- doesn't care about his patients AT ALL. ZERO bedside manner. I have never in my life been treated so rudely, nor have I ever had to seek a second doctor. I'm not hard to please or get along with-- HE is the problem. WORST DOCTOR EVER!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Dr. Kadakia

Dr. Kadakia is an excellent professional Gastroenterologist. he us cautious, through,and has a wonderful interaction with his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Great clinician. Excellent bedside manner. Prompt. Pleasant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

My Primary physican asked to to go to Hematologist. I found Dr Shailesh in my network so I choosed him. Problem is more Hemaglobin %(18.2%). First day he didn't even touched and asked why I am there and took all my case details and talked about World cup cricket final match.I went and done all my tests. He gave appointment after 2 weeks. some body call and told me that he is attending emergency so they cancelled appointment.I took another day appointment for test results review. He said all results looks good and tested one more time hemaglobin % it came to normal.For each visit he almost claimed $250 and I paid $40 as a copay(cash no receipt). After insurance paid money, he send a bill for $70, when I called the office to pay, they said their system is down and will call me after it get repaired. With out any notice he send the bill to collection agency.Be careful with this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Empathetic Grand Master of Gastroenterology

In my tenure at Brooks Army Medical Ctn as a Dept of Army Civilian Physician I did have the privilege of directly observing his patient care skills (Operative and Clinical)to be of the utmost caliber befitting a PHYSICIAN FIRST, a Specialist second. He followed the old classic mandate-alleviate anxiety first, do not harm second, and make a proper diagnosis third. Today's recent gastroenterologist's mantra is make a proper diagnosis first, do no harm second, and alleviate anxiety--if there is time. Far too many GI docs are technicians first and foremost; and maybe physicians. Did you know the term "Health Care Provider" was first coined by Adolph Hitler. Which do you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shailesh Kadakia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Emmanuel Gorospe

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (29)
    11
  • Dr. Rami El Abiad

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Zeeshan Ramzan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14