ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shailesh Kadakia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shailesh Kadakia?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Dr. Kadakia is a very good doctor, but the ladies in his office are the worst. Never answer the calls there is only one machine that says: leave your message and I leaves the message, but they do not return the calls. It is very frustrating.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO HERE

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Biggest piece of crap doctor I've ever had in my whole life. I basically got into a screaming fight with him because he was so rude and wouldn't let me get a word in edge wise. He gets in your face and acts like you're a criminal under investigation. RUDE RUDE RUDE! He's a conveyor belt doctor that just wants to get you in and out-- doesn't care about his patients AT ALL. ZERO bedside manner. I have never in my life been treated so rudely, nor have I ever had to seek a second doctor. I'm not hard to please or get along with-- HE is the problem. WORST DOCTOR EVER!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kadakia

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Dr. Kadakia is an excellent professional Gastroenterologist. he us cautious, through,and has a wonderful interaction with his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

Great clinician. Excellent bedside manner. Prompt. Pleasant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2012

My Primary physican asked to to go to Hematologist. I found Dr Shailesh in my network so I choosed him. Problem is more Hemaglobin %(18.2%). First day he didn't even touched and asked why I am there and took all my case details and talked about World cup cricket final match.I went and done all my tests. He gave appointment after 2 weeks. some body call and told me that he is attending emergency so they cancelled appointment.I took another day appointment for test results review. He said all results looks good and tested one more time hemaglobin % it came to normal.For each visit he almost claimed $250 and I paid $40 as a copay(cash no receipt). After insurance paid money, he send a bill for $70, when I called the office to pay, they said their system is down and will call me after it get repaired. With out any notice he send the bill to collection agency.Be careful with this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Empathetic Grand Master of Gastroenterology

Posted on February 4th, 2010

In my tenure at Brooks Army Medical Ctn as a Dept of Army Civilian Physician I did have the privilege of directly observing his patient care skills (Operative and Clinical)to be of the utmost caliber befitting a PHYSICIAN FIRST, a Specialist second. He followed the old classic mandate-alleviate anxiety first, do not harm second, and make a proper diagnosis third. Today's recent gastroenterologist's mantra is make a proper diagnosis first, do no harm second, and alleviate anxiety--if there is time. Far too many GI docs are technicians first and foremost; and maybe physicians. Did you know the term "Health Care Provider" was first coined by Adolph Hitler. Which do you want?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shailesh Kadakia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.