Dr. Shailesh Virani MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Harvard, IL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Virani on several occasions, mostly for flu/colds and the like, and I've been very satisfied with the care I've received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
No time for you
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried this doctor for 2 years and he has no time for you. He hardly spends 5 minutes with you and just keeps giving more pills every time. He wants to see you for every little thing and just after your money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
CARING, KNOWEDGEABLE PHYSICIAN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Virani has been my primary care physician for 6 years. I have seen him for a number of issues, some big and some small. He has always correctly diagnosed the issue and it is obvious he stays current. I have complete confidence in him and what I really like is that he spends the time to understand your issue and then makes sure you understand the treatment. We stay in the Mercy system because of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
What a waste of time and money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I regret seeing this doctor, he never listens to you, can't remember what he did last time even when he saw me just 1 week ago. He is rude and sarcastic all the time......the most terrible experience I ever had will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is terrible, he can't diagnose simple things as heart attack, babbles and does not listens to you, very rude behaviour. Save yourself find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shailesh Virani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harvard, IL.