The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shailesh Virani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shailesh Virani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shailesh Virani?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

I've seen Dr. Virani on several occasions, mostly for flu/colds and the like, and I've been very satisfied with the care I've received.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

No time for you

I tried this doctor for 2 years and he has no time for you. He hardly spends 5 minutes with you and just keeps giving more pills every time. He wants to see you for every little thing and just after your money!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

CARING, KNOWEDGEABLE PHYSICIAN

Dr. Virani has been my primary care physician for 6 years. I have seen him for a number of issues, some big and some small. He has always correctly diagnosed the issue and it is obvious he stays current. I have complete confidence in him and what I really like is that he spends the time to understand your issue and then makes sure you understand the treatment. We stay in the Mercy system because of him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

What a waste of time and money

I regret seeing this doctor, he never listens to you, can't remember what he did last time even when he saw me just 1 week ago. He is rude and sarcastic all the time......the most terrible experience I ever had will never go back to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Terrible

This doctor is terrible, he can't diagnose simple things as heart attack, babbles and does not listens to you, very rude behaviour. Save yourself find someone else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shailesh Virani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harvard, IL.

  • Dr. Viquar Khan-Mundozie

    Family Medicine

    Harvard, IL 0.01 mi

    17
  • Dr. Carol Krohm

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Harvard, IL 0.70 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Joseph Levenstein

    Dr. Joseph Levenstein

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Harvard, IL 1.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48