The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shailesh Virani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shailesh Virani?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

I've seen Dr. Virani on several occasions, mostly for flu/colds and the like, and I've been very satisfied with the care I've received.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No time for you

Posted on February 10th, 2015

I tried this doctor for 2 years and he has no time for you. He hardly spends 5 minutes with you and just keeps giving more pills every time. He wants to see you for every little thing and just after your money!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARING, KNOWEDGEABLE PHYSICIAN

Posted on June 19th, 2013

Dr. Virani has been my primary care physician for 6 years. I have seen him for a number of issues, some big and some small. He has always correctly diagnosed the issue and it is obvious he stays current. I have complete confidence in him and what I really like is that he spends the time to understand your issue and then makes sure you understand the treatment. We stay in the Mercy system because of him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a waste of time and money

Posted on March 25th, 2013

I regret seeing this doctor, he never listens to you, can't remember what he did last time even when he saw me just 1 week ago. He is rude and sarcastic all the time......the most terrible experience I ever had will never go back to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on August 16th, 2012

This doctor is terrible, he can't diagnose simple things as heart attack, babbles and does not listens to you, very rude behaviour. Save yourself find someone else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shailesh Virani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harvard, IL.