ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shakir Meghani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shakir Meghani?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shakir Meghani?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

I saw his P.A. and was very thorough

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Will never use again

I would not recommend I moved and set an appointment at where I moved to 5 hours away from his location and had to go see him one last time Drive 5 hours to go see him because the closest appointment I could get was 4 months later so I had to go see him 5 hour trip he sees me less than 2 minutes and rushed me out the door did not get to talk about nothing I wanted to and now I am going to run to we short on one of my medicines one of my bipolar medicines and he would not write me a two-week script and tell her I could see the doctor down here and I do not have the money to go pay $100 to see him because he no longer accepts my Blue Cross Insurance that's right you don't accept Blue Cross no more

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Very rude staff all the way around, from the psychiatrist to most of the receptionist. The only psychiatrist I would recommend there is Dr esin, but at this place (the only Dr office I know of) you can not schedule an apt with a specific dr. You see whoever happens to be there the time of your apt and you don't know who it is until you get there. The psychiatrist make you feel bad for having problems, almost like they are belittling you, Def not a place for a person to go who has serious psychiatric issues! Spends no time in room with you, or asks how you are doing or any of that.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Wonderful dr

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Very understanding and compassionate.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Poor poor service

The most unprofessional man I've met!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

Dr. Meghani A+++ staff F

The wait time is awful the staff is even worse. Dr. Meghan's is great, however

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2012

Smart doctor

He has more expertise then any other psychiatrist, he is the first brain guy who cared about and asked questions about my general health too. He knows that these meds not only effect your brain but interact with the rest of the body too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

terrible doctor

Dr. Meghani did not spend more than a few minutes with me and did not have time to answer questions from myself or the 2 family members with me. When undergoing the stress of needing a psychiatrist, one needs compassion. He told my husband and mother that he is the doctor. I didn't realize that collecting large sums of money from us made him some sort of god in his world. His sarcasm and lack of compassion was unacceptable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

Very caring of his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shakir Meghani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.

  • Dr. Farouk Khan

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    44
  • Dr. Fernando Lopez

    Dr. Fernando Lopez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    55
  • Dr. Esiri Esin

    Dr. Esiri Esin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    31