Dr. Shalaka Ghate MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghate is a very pleasant and attentive Doctor. I would recommend her to anyone. Her nurse is also very good, they actually read your chart and notice changes, very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Unprofessional office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took them 3 weeks to fill out some simple paperwork so my mom could be placed in a much needed assisted living facility. After weeks of nagging because my mom is a fall risk they finally filled out the paperwork only to find it filled out without a list of her medications. Very poorly run office. I would not recommend this office to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ghate listened, was understanding and made recommendations to ensure better health. I would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghate is a thorough yet very approachable primary care physician. The practice where she accepts patients never makes you feel like a number - they know you and you get to see your own physician for each appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ghate for at least 5 years. She is very thorough with meticulous monitoring. The office is run at 5 stars in my opinion, and that is an improvement from a couple of years ago. Seems like Memorial association was good for staff functioning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
A Doctor to Be Grateful For
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was BLESSED to find Dr. Ghate after spending a couple of years with a doctor who didn't listen and, when she did, didn't believe a word I said. Dr. Ghate listens, spends time, and seeks to determine underlying causes. And she doesn't mind my questions. I've been with Dr. Ghate at least four years -- and I am so thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Ghate twice. On my first visit the office staff called in the wrong prescription even though I gave them the empty bottle. My insurance requires me to use a mail order pharmacy called Express Scripts. I didn't know the script was wrong til i got it in the mail and opened the bottle. After that i could not send it back. I then had to get the correct script from Walmart. I then had to deal with the office manager Kelly to reimburse me the extra cost. Lets just say I am STILL waiting for it and it's been 3 months. Not to mention they sent me a letter saying I can no longer be a patient of Dr Ghate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens, takes time and cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shalaka Ghate, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Day

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Mayer

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darlene Bartilucci

21 years experience

5.0 of 5