Dr. Shamim Ahmed MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Woodside, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 38.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor himself is a very profession person. No complaints about him. But if you decide to visit him then be prepared for the worst kind of office staff you could possibly imagine. The front desk lady even told me that I should change my doctor and and hung up the phone. NO ONE in the office ever apologized for their unprofessional conduct. We have had many instances where they were literally caught lying to our faces.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Shamil Ahmed for a few years now and have being extremely satisfied with the care I have received. He is knowledgeable in his field and extremely loving and patience in his individual care he provides me every time I require to see him. The care I get reminds me of the great doctors of long ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
i do not know about doctor . every time i made a appointment when i go in the doctor office those who are working in the reception they are so mean and so rudely serve with patients. they gave the appointment and they also said you do not have any appointment. they such a stupid and nonsense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Patient- Hosnera Islam's son
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring physician. not commercial, pays individual attention, very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
great doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He's been my family doctor for the past 6 yrs. Very polite and dedicated towards his patients. The only thing that I have a problem with is the amount of waiting time at his woodside office. Other than that, great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Business Analyst
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would say DR Shamim Ahmed is real human mortal. He take his every patient as blood affiliation care. In my U.S twenty years living knowledge like this types of doctor very not many. Whom take care there patient like a mom care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
patient's wife
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall excellent Courtesy and Professionalism Doctor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
The best doctor I have ever met
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is caring and dedicated to patients.He has excellent communication skills where patients feel safe and secure about themselves. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shamim Ahmed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodside, NY.