ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shamim Ahmed Is this you?
  • 22
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shamim Ahmed?


47 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

Great doctor but long waiting time

He is a very kind and generous person. He listens to your problem and explains after hearing you. He gives bare minimum tests and you are free to do it from any location! Usually, they refer you somewhere to have a commission, which is kind of industry trend. My mother is his patient too for last year or so. He will accommodate you if this is urgent, which is the best part. The minus side of this is that you have a long waiting time. So, if you are anal about waiting, this is not your place. Staff is ok but don't expect vip service, as they are busy.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF

The doctor himself is a very profession person. No complaints about him. But if you decide to visit him then be prepared for the worst kind of office staff you could possibly imagine. The front desk lady even told me that I should change my doctor and and hung up the phone. NO ONE in the office ever apologized for their unprofessional conduct. We have had many instances where they were literally caught lying to our faces.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

I have been under the care of Dr. Shamil Ahmed for a few years now and have being extremely satisfied with the care I have received. He is knowledgeable in his field and extremely loving and patience in his individual care he provides me every time I require to see him. The care I get reminds me of the great doctors of long ago.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

i do not know about doctor . every time i made a appointment when i go in the doctor office those who are working in the reception they are so mean and so rudely serve with patients. they gave the appointment and they also said you do not have any appointment. they such a stupid and nonsense.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Patient- Hosnera Islam's son

Very caring physician. not commercial, pays individual attention, very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Exceptional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

great doctor!

Excellent doctor. He's been my family doctor for the past 6 yrs. Very polite and dedicated towards his patients. The only thing that I have a problem with is the amount of waiting time at his woodside office. Other than that, great doctor!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Business Analyst

I would say DR Shamim Ahmed is real human mortal. He take his every patient as blood affiliation care. In my U.S twenty years living knowledge like this types of doctor very not many. Whom take care there patient like a mom care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 21st, 2012

patient's wife

overall excellent Courtesy and Professionalism Doctor. Thank you

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

The best doctor I have ever met

He is caring and dedicated to patients.He has excellent communication skills where patients feel safe and secure about themselves. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shamim Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodside, NY.

  • Dr. Zakia Hossain

    Dr. Zakia Hossain

    Internal Medicine

    Woodside, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (55)
    29
  • Dr. Abdul Rahman

    Internal Medicine

    Woodside, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Dharmeshkumar Sutariya

    Dr. Dharmeshkumar Sutariya

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Jackson Heights, NY 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11